Nature lovers looking for a fairy to help us with eco-project in Montemor-o-Novo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear volunteers,

    We are two nature lovers, living peacefull in Alentejo, developing an Glamping and Reatreat center, growing an organic garden with herbs, flowers and trees. 

    We do gardening (weeding, seeding, propagating, planting, harvesting, drying) , soils care, eco-builting and animals care . We love to do Yoga as sound healing therapies, doing music circles and we practise it very often. We are also diving deep in natural therapies with herbs and plants.

    At the moment We are looking for someone that could help us

    - Cooking
    - Take care of comum areas - organization and cleaning daily ( kitchen, living room, yurt, hobbit house)
    - Take care of animals - petting and feeding (1horse, chickens, 2 sheeps, 1cat)
    -Gardening

    We value

    -Pro activitie
    -Criativitie
    -Inner beauty
    -Honesty
    -Happiness of living


    Normaly, we work 5 days/week and 5 hours / day, (depending on work that we have) and we don´t receive more than 3-4 vollunteers at time.

    We offer you accomodation, vegetarian food (mostly), yoga practises, farm experiences and nice company ;). We have the meals all together at home.

    We are looking for people with open minds, that wants to grow in different levels and searching for alternative ways of living. We cultivate love, respect, and freedom. Our goal is to trasnform our peace of land in a paradise for all beautifull beings.


    If you are a free spirit and you ressonate with our vibration please come and join us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are portuguese and we do organic agriculturebased on permaculture and biodynamic farming. I am herbalist and therapist.
    We can share knowladge about about growing an drying herbs, do candles and oils for massage.
    We also give yoga classes, studie yoga philisophy and xamanic sound healing sessions.

    We also look for differnt kind of living on relationships defending free love. ♡

    We are here to discover the mysterys of live with Mother Nature !!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are looking for a fairy girl to help us specially cooking , doing the mantainence of shared areas, gardening and treating and feeding animals.

    we most value people with yoga skills, natural therapies, horse care and Art.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    italian, french, spanish, british english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Normaly we have a room in the mother house available but in case it is occupided there are the possibility to host u in a van or campimg accomodation in tents in a confortable way with toilet near by.

    We pay you per day acording with minimum wage in exgange of some work needed in our glamping and retreat center project.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can do walks , enjoy our swimming pool, ride a bike, ride horses , do yoga, enjoy the soroundes. The land is located 40 km from Evora, UNESCO historical city, 1h from Lisbon and 45 km from beautifull beaches in Arrábida, Setúbal.

    We love to play instruments so if you hve one bring it please. Lets jam all together :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Normal internwt acess in Mother house

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    No limits in size

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 842594124355