Bring your culture and language to our homeschool household in Walliswil-Bipp, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family with 4 children and homeschool all of them. They are 10, 8, 5 and 1 year old. We have a very active schedule with the Mommy working 60-100%, me as the organisor of the household would really like some help with various areas in our lifes such as garden, childcare, animals and housework. The children are also in an age, where it would be really lovely for them to benefit from some cultural exchange, trying to speak especially English and French.
    We have 2 sheep and 15 goats as well as 10 chickens, 5 ducks, a dog, a cat and a few rabbits.
    We live in a beautiful typical swiss farmhouse with a barn and old stables. We also have a small orchard and a farm garden. We truly have created our little paradise here but it is also a lot of work to upkeep, that we enjoy and cherish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have an active small holding with animals, a garden and a lot of experience with planting, animal and child care, as well as upholding a semi self sufficiant household. We can teach you a lot about handywork, preservation, gardening, cultivating plants, breeding and caring for animals.

  • Help

    Help

    The help required is not the same every day. It can be anything from feeding chickens to helping with mild farm work with sheep or goats, garden work like weeding and maintenance or harvest. What is definitely required is help in the house, washing cleaning and every day chores with children. Our family is also homeschooling so we might have some work that involves teaching something to the kids.

    Help will be normally about 4 hours and additionally help around mealtime (preparation, set the tablet, clear up/clean after).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, french good, english intermediate, a little spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and a shared family bathroom to use. You will be able to eat with the family meals but if you require a special diet you will need to cater for that. We are not fully vegetarian but mainly try eating a healthy low meat diet. If you will eat with us, we will share the work around meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport is really good in Switzerland however in our town we do not have a bus or train station. We have a lot of bicycles that you can borrow to explore the sorroundings. We live very close to the beautiful river of Aare where in the summer you can also swim. In your free time you are always welcome to roam around and go sight seeing!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Guest room
Guest room
We love hiking
Me and my youngest daughter
The three older children
Garden
Inventories
Our goats grazing
Aare
The front view of our farmhouse
cluck cluck welcomes you our chicken ;)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.6)









Host ref number: 841736292781