Join our family of four and help us with some DIY projects in the city center of Châteauroux, France

Country

France

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4!
    Élise, 29: I am a teacher, I really enjoy talking to people! 😁
    Rémy, 32 years old: musician and a little acrobat.
    Louison, 5 years old: she talks a lot like her mom! Maël, 2 years old: he cuddles and also silly things!
    We are pretty cool, as long as we can communicate together and say things! We love life 😁

    Bonjour, nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes !
    Élise, 29 ans : moi, je suis enseignante, j’aime beaucoup parler avec les gens ! 😁
    Rémy, 32 ans : musicien et un peu acrobate.
    Louison, 5 ans : elle parle beaucoup comme sa maman !
    Maël, 2 ans et demi : il fait des câlins et aussi des bêtises !

    Nous sommes assez coool, du moment qu’on puisse communiquer ensemble et se dire les choses ! On aime la vie 😁

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the city center of Châteauroux. Everything is accessible on foot, the train station is 5 min walk! We love going out and seeing friends! We are musicians. We would like to discover all the cultures, languages and customs of the world.

    Nous vivons dans le centre ville de Châteauroux. Tout est accessible à pied, la gare est à 5 min à pied !
    Nous aimons sortir et voir des amis !
    Nous sommes musiciens.
    Nous aimerions découvrir toutes les cultures, langues et coutumes du monde.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, We would like to welcome 1 person or 1 couple in our family from September 2021. Missions: Help with work / DIY in the house Tiling, painting, etc ... * if you are a couple, 1 person can take care of our children, take them to the crèche / school!

    Bonjour,
    Nous aimerions accueillir 1 personne ou 1 couple dans notre famille à partir du mois de septembre 2021.
    Les missions :
    Ménage entretien de la maison
    Parfois aider aux travaux / bricolage dans la maison
    Carrelage, peinture, etc...
    * si vous êtes un couple, 1 personne pourra s’occuper de nos enfants, emmener à la crèche / école !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bedroom will be available. Depending on the progress of the work, you will be able to benefit from an individual bathroom, otherwise we will share ours with pleasure 😁 Meals are easy, we don't have specific schedules, sometimes we eat after the children. We eat mostly vegetarian

    1 chambre sera disponible.
    nous partageons la salle de bain

    Les repas sont faciles, nous n’avons pas d’horaires spécifiques, parfois nous mangeons après les enfants.
    Nous mangeons essentiellement végétarien.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nous pourrons de temps en temps prêter une voiture pour visiter les châteaux de la Loire et les alentours.

    Nous attendons des personnes sympas, faciles à vivre, sérieuses pour travailler mais vous pourrez organiser votre temps libre !
    On vous attend !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 839965222593