Live in Provence, experience french countryside lifestyle and help us with house tasks

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 246 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Regis and David, are a married couple who decided to make a life change and leave everything behind to follow a dream: A guesthouse in Provence.
    After a long search we have found an amazing property in Gordes in the Luberon Valley. It took us almost a year to renovate and we have started receiving our first guests in the summer of 2017.
    We are located in the heart of Provence and Gordes has the classification of one of the most beautiful French villages, so needless to say that we get very busy in the season - hence we are looking for someone who can help us with daily tasks in our private home while we run our B&B.
    We both love to meet and entertain people from all over the world. We speak multiple languages (french, english, german, turkish and some spanish). If you are good with household tasks, like food and can hold friendly and respectful conversations with strangers easily, we think you would be a good match. Our season goes from April to November.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be staying in Luberon Valley in the heart of Provence, one of the most visited areas in the world. During your stay you will be able to experience the French country side life style, discover many authentic villages and cultural sites in the region and practice your language skills with us, if you like.
    You will be able to meet people from around the world, you can learn and enjoy provencal cooking as we are very much into cooking and eating well while helping us in the kitchen and household.
    Depending on the months you will stay with us you can visit lavender or red poppy fields or cherry blossoms but for sure experience the wine country and unforgettable sunsets.
    Note that a rental car will give you more flexibility and independence to visit the area.

  • Help

    Help

    We are interested in getting some help in our daily tasks such as preparing breakfast, some house work and maybe help with grocery shopping. Being presentable, clean, organized and very responsible is a must, speaking french, even though not a necessity, would be a plus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Turkish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our house, in a private bedroom with queen size bed and a private bathroom with a bath tub. You bedroom opens to a large terrace with a beautiful view to the Luberon Valley.
    Our house is fully available to you. We have a large living room and terrasse giving into a private garden where you can spend your free time. We are situated in a small hamlet, which consists of a handful of private houses (no commerce). You can take walks in the vineyards or forest nearby.
    We also have bicycles on the property that you can use to discover the region. The next village with commerce is about 5 min by car or 20 min by bike.
    All meals are provided by us. We usually cook lunch and dinner but you are also welcome to make your own meals if you prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here are a few places you could visit while you are in our region: Gordes, Ménerbes, Lacoste, Bonnieux, Oppède-le-vieux, Goult, Roussillon, Fontaine-de-Vaucluse, Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Venasque, Lourmarin, Cucuron, Lauris, Aix-en-Provence, Cassis, Avignon, Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Les Baux-de-Provence, Arles and Orange. All this villages and towns are unique and reflect totally the essence of Provence.
    Some of the activities in the region are: Horseback riding, carriage tours, kayaking, zip lining, rock climbing, ballooning, hiking, cycling, wine tasting.
    The mediterrenean with its beautiful french coastline is one hour away.
    Please note that we recommend a rental car as we are in a remote place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 839296471846