Help with some gardening/Diy projects and child care in South Somerset, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    98

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family residing in South Somerset UK.
    We like to be busy and we have many interests and will like to include our workaway person to join in with us.
    Our daughter is 3 and a half and like most children is into everything!!
    The local village here offers food shops ,public house, post office, tea rooms and is all with a short walk away (10)mins.
    For people who enjoy walking there are many many walks in the countryside.
    Our interests range from gardening, motorsport, keep fit and car boot sales!! (like French Brocants/vide Greniers).
    I work p/time with elderly people too.
    We enjoy being outside when weather permits or visiting places of interest, like National Trust Houses/Gardens.
    Our house is comfortable and offers our workaway a clean bedroom, we have 2 bathrooms 1 of which can be used for our workaway.
    There is also 2 large lounges and space to have some quiet as and when desired.
    We have a hot tub in the garden and a large enough space to relax in.
    Ideally we would like help with some gardening/Diy projects and some cooking and child care.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The benefit here will be the language of English, and I also have good experience in gardening, and also learn from my husband about the cars he has.
    We are a relaxed family and enjoy a nice family life.
    Plenty of places to visit locally, places of history and large Estates, about an hour away is the city of Bath and Bath and Wells with the lovely Cathedral.
    Longlete Estate and wildlife park is only 25 mins away.
    I have a bicycle which is available to use and the hot tub to relax in! so bring a swimming costume.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally we would like someone who has interests similar to ours, or a willingness to learn new things, most important is someone who likes children, enjoys some cooking, househelp,( cleaning is a must) , some vacuuming/dusting. and some gardening when its not raining or some light diy (painting), or washing our cars or taking an interest in the classic cars we have.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 good sized clean bedroom and bathroom for your own use. Shared kitchen, 2 lounges/sitting rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many trips/visits that can be made, there is a local bus available.
    Plenty of places to visit, National Trust houses/Gardens/Larger towns with amenities.
    Country walks/sports centre.
    We would like someone to help around the house and be friendly we also have 1 cat.
    We both do not smoke so with regret its a no smoking property.
    We have internet and connections/telephone.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 838947387346