We welcome you with pleasure in our self-sufficient family farm in Bretagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Want to discover a corner of Brittany? To help us? To share your knowledge in permaculture or DIY? We try to produce everything we eat and improve our environment while respecting nature. Within our farm there is a pleasure garden, a vegetable garden, a henhouse (hens, ducks, peacocks), horses (ponies, saddles, Breton traits), donkeys, dogs (border collie), a cat .... This place, where the earth murmurs, is private and our production used only for our own consumption. In short, enough to have very diverse occupations and your help will be welcome ... We appreciate autonomous, motivated and discreet people. Our family is reconstituted and we each have children Lisa 29 years old, Tristan 25 years old, Marion 23 years old, Titouan and Maélis 20 years old .... We are installed in the countryside 15 minutes from the sea ... knowledge ..... Michèle and Bruno.

    Envie de découvrir un coin de bretagne? De nous aider? De partager vos connaissances en permaculture ou en bricolage? Nous essayons de produire tout ce que l'on mange et d'améliorer notre environnement dans le respect de la nature.
    Il y a au sein de notre ferme un jardin d'agrément, un jardin potager, un poulailler(poules, canards, paons), des chevaux( poneys, selles, traits bretons), des ânes, des chiens( border collie ), un chat....
    Ce lieu , ou la terre murmure, est privé et notre production utilisée uniquement pour notre propre consommation.
    Bref de quoi avoir des occupations très diversifiées et votre aide sera la bienvenue...Nous apprécions les personnes autonomes, motivées et discrètes.
    Notre famille est recomposée et nous avons chacun des enfants Lisa 29 ans, Tristan 25 ans, Marion 23ans, Titouan et Maélis 20 ans....
    Nous sommes installés à la campagne à 15 mn de la mer...
    Au plaisir de faire votre connaissance .....( vaccination anticovid en cours ou a jour, merci) Michèle et Bruno.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have satellite activities to those of the farm we can help you discover during your stay ... Fishing, snorkeling, riding horseback, motorcycle, Fest Noz , .....

    Nous avons des activités satellites à celles de la ferme que nous pourrons vous faire découvrir à l'occasion de votre séjour... Pêche , en apnée, rando à cheval, en moto, fest noz, ....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Your personality is important to us : knowledge exchange , altruism , benevolence and active participation in all the spots are essential to the functioning of this world peaceful and rejuvenating .

    We try to produce everything we eat and improve our environment .

    Weeding, picking , crafts, fences help .... On a farm there are many large and small appreciable hand to receive in exchange for lodging and board ....Note one clarification: Outside the hours of help with farm activities (20 to 25 hours a week), you participate in the preparation of meals, the maintenance of the place of life like everyone else when he has finished his activity from day.

    Votre personnalité nous importe : échange de savoir, altruisme, bienveillance et votre participation active à toutes les taches est indispensable au bon fonctionnement de cet univers paisible et ressourçant.
    Désherbage, cueillette, bricolage, aide pour les clôtures.... Dans une ferme il y a beaucoup de petits ou grands coup de main appréciables à recevoir en échange du gite et du couvert.... Attention une précision :En dehors des heures d'aide aux activités de la ferme (20 a 25 h semaine ), vous participez a la confection des repas, l'entretien du lieu de vie comme tout le monde quand il a fini son activité du jour.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    as available: camping or room to share.

    selon les disponibilités: camping ou chambre a partager.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bicycles available: In morbihan: megalithic site of carnac, Auray and its small port St goustan, the estuary of Etel, Erdeven and its large beach.


    Vélos a disposition: Dans le morbihan: site mégalithique de carnac, Auray et son petit port St goustan, la ria d'Etel , Erdeven et sa grande plage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 838425865372