Italian family looking for a babysitter in Tuscany.

Country

Italy

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/02/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family lives in Colle di Val d'Elsa, it is happy and friendly. It's composed by five persons: father,mother and 3 babies.

    ANDREA (daddy) is 43years old, he works in a social center for handicapped people, he works in rounds in the morning or in the afternoon. He doesn't work on Sunday and Saturday. He is quiet.
    His hobbies are mountain bike, motorbike and painting. He has a car.

    MARTINA (mom) is 37 years old, she works as biologist in a big pharmaceutical company. she works full time.
    She is cheerful and purposeful.
    Her hobby is the ballet, live classical music and nature. She has a car.

    FRANCESCO is a baby of 5 years. He is a climbing baby. He is curious and he likes very much play, listen songs, play football, clean the floor with vacuum washer and steam-mop, see motorbikes. He attends a kindergarten.
    He gets up around 7.00/8.00 and he goes out in the morning. He doesn't watch television and any kind of display like PC or mobile.

    PIETRO is 3 year is quiet and smiling baby. he likes lights' Christmas, his brother and little songs.

    ELENA is a little princess. She is 1 year old. She is cute and very curious girl.

    STYLE LIFE
    We have a mediterranean and natural diet. We pay very attention to the quality of food! We prefer organic food when it is possible and grandmother's vegetable garden products.
    We eat more time in the day:
    at 7.00 a.m. we have breakfast: coffee, cow and cereal milk, yogurt, biscuits, cereal, honey, jam and bread;
    at 11.00 a.m. snack with some fruit
    at 12.00/13.00 a.m. we have lunch
    at 5.00 p.m. we have a snack
    at 8.00 p.m. we have a dinner

    In the main meals usually we don't mix different protein. For example at lunch vegetable, lentils and cereals and at dinner pasta and vegetable. The day after at lunch cereal and vegetable and at dinner fish and vegetable.
    We eat everything, but meat and fish just once at week.

    We use homeopathic medicines or natural extract. We pay much attention of respect nature in fact, we recycle, use not much detergent for washing machine, clean with no toxin agents, buy local vegetables and products to save packaging and to not pollute for their long travels. We don't eat industrial products.

    We do not practice any religion, but our grandparents are catholics.

    We have not television and at home our mobiles have not ringer.

    Babies play especially with wood and cloth toys. they have not toys with bright colors and exiting music.

    We like to visit friends in the week-end, visit kith and kin, go to sea-side in the summer.

    OUR VILLAGE: COLLE DI VAL D'ELSA (Tuscany)
    The village has an old medieval part on the top of the hill (see the photo) and a modern part down the hill. We live in one of the most ancient part of the village, in particular our house is medieval tower.
    The village offers many attractions (see the "What else" section below)

    "Colle val d'Elsa" is near Siena (about 15km), San Gimignano (about 10km), Firenze (about 30 km).
    In the heart of Chianti!
    We have the train station in Poggibonsi (6 Km from our house) and we have bus for Florence and Siena every 60 minutes.
    The airplane station near us is in Firenze (called "Amerigo Vespucci") and Pisa (called Galileo Galilei).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We find a cheerful and english, we prefer british, girl like babysitter to take care for our baby to speak her language (telling stories, reading books and singing english songs) and have conversation with parents . We prefer don't talk in italian with her. We need help in the house too.

    We need a balanced, serious and no-smoker girl who eats with us and be present in family life. We find a not anxious person.

    Family Needs
    -preparing the table for the breakfast or for meals, sweeping, preparing washing machine;
    -Participating to principal meals with the family
    -Helping dress up the children
    -Preparing the snack for the children (fresh fruits or dried fruit), but not principal meals.
    -Cleaning just aupair room and her private bathroom;
    -Taking care the our 3 children in the garden of the house or in the house;
    -Singing and telling in English for the babies;
    -Telling just in English with parents;

    Time (Maximum 5 hours/day Monday to Friday)
    We need help 2-3 hours in the morning and 2-3 hours in the afternoon, or we need just all the morning or all the afternoon.
    Maximum 5 hours/day Monday to Friday. Time of the job depend when dad works. So we can decide at the beginning of the week.
    Anyway we can decide the time considering the aupair needs.
    Sometime the aupair will be not along with the children because often we have the granparents help too

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room and private toilet.
    We offer meals, help to collect the bus or train to visit Italian cities and little pay at week

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our village you can find:
    - 3 Cinema,
    - a popular theater,
    - swimming-pool inside in winter and outside in summer
    - local organic market
    - old medieval part on the top of the hill (see the photo) and a modern part down the hill
    - river where you can visit its route with animals and its waterfall.
    - natural hot water tub called "Caldane" where you can have a bath in the winter.
    - the unique italian crystal museum, because Colle Val d'Elsa was the main italian hand made crystal producer. Every month you can watch a demonstration of the production of crystal at VILCA company
    - vegan and vegetarian restaurant,
    - archaeological park "Dometaia"
    - "Calici di stelle" event in august, where you can see the stars helped with astronomer
    - wine shop (cantina) near our house (20 mt) with tasting by glass
    - famous horses race called Palio in Siena (15km) on 2nd July and 16th August
    - The wellness deals of the Palazzo San Lorenzo and of its modern Spa will help you to enjoy your relaxing holidays

    "Colle val d'Elsa" is near Siena (about 15km), San Gimignano (about 10km), Firenze (about 30 km).
    In the heart of Chianti!
    We have the train station in Poggibonsi (6 Km from our house) and we have bus for Florence and Siena every 60 minutes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours / 5 days a week

Our family
Our village: Colle di Val d'Elsa (SIENA).

Host ref number: 837472171277