Join our positive, upbeat family, who enjoy the outdoors and good music in Kalk bay, South African

Country

South Africa

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We rock. well we think we do anyway :-) we are a family of three, two parents, 35 and 39 and our 15 month year-old angel. We are positive, upbeat people, who enjoy the outdoors, good music and connections. We stay in a beautiful house in cock bear down the road from the ocean and storefront area and our backyard overlooks the mountain with a pool and sauna.

    Our child is the most incredible person we’ve ever met :-) he also has some physical challenges which is why we need some help at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our traveler will benefit firstly by living, in their own quarters, a beautiful newly renovated apartment, in one of the most spectacular neighborhoods in the world, Kalk bay with access to the beach, mountains and quaint little village. Secondly, and more importantly he or she would benefit from the experience of living with us, in our loving home, getting to know our little guy, learning about his needs, and growing in this experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a vibrant, intelligent, caring, capable, positive young person to help take care of our little guy and help around the house when necessary, working as part of a team with my wife and I.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Studio apartments, bachelor pad fully equipped with a kitchen bathroom and a spectacular outdoor patio that overlooks the mountains.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kalk Bay was voted by Forbes magazine as “one of the coolest neighborhoods in the world “ :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 836268474538