Come and help me to renovate my place overlooking the river in Iluka, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Pip and our house is on the Clarence River in Iluka, NSW.
    Iluka is 60 minutes south of Byron Bay & Ballina, 30 minutes drive to Yamba & Maclean. Daily Ferry to Yamba 40 mins.

    The local area is surrounded by spectacular World Heritage Rainforest, beautiful rocky headlands and pristine beaches.
    Nature abounds all around. Popular local activities are surfing, kayaking, boating, fishing, hiking and birdwatching.
    Iluka is 'off the beaten track,' so you will often have the beach to yourself.

    Our house overlooks the river and within an easy walk to the shops, cafe, pilates studio, bowling club and pub.
    We have kayaks, snorkelling gear, fishing gear and a bike to share.
    I am mostly here by myself. My wife and kids come in the school holidays.

    The house has two spare rooms, each with their own entrance and bathroom.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you may learn to kayak, fish, or surf. Learn about birdlife and sea life, there are information boards about the local wildlife & history along the coastal board walk. The Iluka Museum is close by and has loads of info about local history of fishing, prawn trawlers, timber & cattle.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with maintaining and renovating a large house with many rooms and gardens.

    We need help with - gardening, cleaning, painting, gardening, landscaping, general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has two spare rooms with their own entrances and bathrooms for guests.

    Room 1 has Queen bed + sofa bed
    Ensuite & Kitchenette

    Room 2 has Queen Bed + double bed
    Ensuite (no kitchen but can provide kettle, toaster, microwave if required)

    We will provide accomodation and food in exchange for 20hrs work a week.
    You will need to provide your own bedding & towels.

    We ask that mobile phones and devices are put away during work time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 835885857632