Help our family around the house and teaching English in Vilnius, Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    100

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single mom with two girls 5 and 7 years old. They both go to kindergarten. We like traveling by car, we love nature, rural areas, and camping. I like volunteering, cultural exchange, sharing economy, community living and I dream of traveling through Europe.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share my car, teach you Lithuanian.

  • Help

    Help

    Food is not provided unless you cook;

    Work at least 4-5 hours every day;

    Play (no cartoons) and go out with the kids, teach them English;

    Shopping, wash the dishes, clean home, do the laundry;

    Paint walls, do repairs.

    I would like my helpers to do what makes them feel comfortable, so you can choose. Being lazy is not acceptable.

    You can stay as less and as much as you want until you keep the rules.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don't like driving, so, I may ask you to drive, if you can. I prefer a talkative outgoing person to laugh and chat with at the dinner table, or someone who craves adventure, that I could take on a spontaneous field trip over the weekend.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 835125935129