Don't worry, be happy :) We want to invite all kinds of people to share and help us build this place - Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey hey hello!
    Who are you? It doesn´t matter - just come.

    We want to use workaway to invite all kinds of people to share this place with us, to share energy, vibration, thoughts, deepts and heights, food activity and passivity.

    In the end, we invite you to arrive, if you want - for ever, as long as you want.

    We dont want you to work.
    We just strive for clearness. So, it would be so lovely to meet you, and it would be even more lovely to look in your eyes, once ore twice, and hear an honest thought.

    This place is very beautiful.
    It has a well, with dirty water, a house with rotting walls, a barn without a roof, a sauna with a young tree inside and then there is even lots of beautiful nature arround, a big lake, forest, meadows, old apple, pear and plum trees, deers, biber, moose, wolfs and bears.

    So, what we are trying to achieve here is to experience our true nature, to convince our ego to more love than doubt and to enjoy the day, to listen to the birds and to the wind and to slow down and be quiet, and then also be activ, when the energy feels like being activ.

    So, whoever you are - you're invited!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Everything you want:
    Gardening, german language, how to build things, herbs and wild plants, sharing joy, listening, connecting with the nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Clearness, truthness. That can be helpful.

    Help with fishing, or building a sauna, or an outdoor kitchen or going for a walk, whatever.

    Concrete things are collecting, cutting and chopping firewood, building houses with natural materials, cleaning the well (rescuing all the frogs) , pruning trees, insolating houses, building furniture out of wood from the forest.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Difficult topic - in the same moment very easy. You can sleep where ever you can. Inside, outside - eternal possibilitys! But we have currently renovated a big room with lots of windows, beds and a superwarm owen.

    So, about food, we just share what we have, which is not to much, so we cant really serve you 3 meals a day, but if you dont have any money and are in troubles, then we can. But if not, then not.

    So, to be honest, it would be more a equal sharing than a workaway trade. Because we really dont expect you to work, but we also cant really feed you.
    We can just share what we have.

    But there will be allway raw salats, lentel soups and some dark chocolat from time to time. And now as spring begins, of course everyday starts with green nettles smoothies;)
    Also we allways have tons of garlic, oliv oil and lentel sprouts.

    For colder times we´ve build our heated comfortable room, there will be plenty of space for all of you. Now as Spring also came to our place, we don´t spend much indoor time any longer. So as also the nights getting warmer we are starting to build outside resting and sleeping places we´re you can see the unpoluted nightsky and listen to the many many birds while falling asleep. Also we have a big Van and a good tent to sleep in.
    So... Feel free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of things to discouver, you yourselve, us, our dogs, the garden, the forest, the lake, the trees the birds - everything.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Rocket mass heater building!
The room bevor doing some renovation



Host ref number: 527783958688