Help out with some household chores at a beautiful farmhouse home with pool in St Puy, France

Country

France

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, myself and 15 year old son live here full time in our 19th Century farmhouse with swimming pool. We are within walking distance of a lovely village with amenities. I am an artist and manage our Chambres d'Hotes, Bed and Breakfast, specialising in painting holidays. We have visitors from all over the world. The painting holidays run from end of April to October. We need help prior to the guests arrival.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to a lively village with shop and 2 restaurants, doctor, Pharmacy, school and Church and we speak English and French fluently but speak English together at our home. We shop in local markets and love to cook and eat regional and international food. Lots of lovely countryside walks nearby. We are on the 'Route de St Jaques de Compostelle' and are surrounded by many beautiful Bastide villages.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with general household maintenance such as various tasks in the garden, painting and decorating and household chores. Swimming pool maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large spacious En suite bedroom in a beautiful french farmhouse with it's own swimming pool and large garden, within walking distance of a beautiful historic village with all amenities. Use of Bicycles.

    Meals provided by and taken with the family unless other preferred

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Within walking distance, 10 minutes walk to our local village, with wine making Chateau and restaurants including Pizzeria and various fetes throughout the year. Bicycles included for your use and transport with hosts to local towns and events. Buses and trains from nearby town for wider excursions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Free Wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Small to medium

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 834929669295