Gardening and DIY projects in Locmalo, France

  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 26 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple, we like good company, and our project is to get our garden and house in order. We have breakfast around 9-9.30, and in the evening relax in front of the TV or go to our local village and watch the entertainment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live just a short distance from an historic town and 20 minutes from Pontivy where there are many architectural features. You are never far from a chateau here.
    Our local town offers musical experiences. If you enjoy art we have easels and paint, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly require help in the garden, weeding, pruning, mowing the lawn, but some house projects and DIY like sanding or painting doors etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are English and would like to improve my french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An ensuite room with a king size bed, shower, etc. TV (English mainly). We will provide three meals daily; light breakfast and lunch, with the main meal in the evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Live music is regularly played in the local village, museums, recycle shop, supermarket close by. Plenty of country walks for time off, good restaurants, famous Andouille in Guemene sur Scorff just 1 KM away.
    We like relaxing in the garden, pottering around the house, we are non-smokers and would prefer guests who don't smoke.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have standard Wi-wi that meets our needs but might not cope with big downloads. Zoom conferencing and other platforms work well.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space for camper van outside or inside our gates

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 831634387466

Feedback