Enjoy peaceful getaway near the sea in the south east of Ireland

  • Favourited 44 times
  • Last activity: 27 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, my name is Jimmy. I live in an old farmhouse with my partner Emilie who is French and our son Liam. We are about 1 km from the sea in a beautiful location just outside Kilmore Quay in Co. Wexford. This is a quiet peaceful place with some land and ruins of outhouses around the house. I'm passionate about health and wellness and nature and one day would like to convert the place into a wellness centre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can stay in a quiet peaceful environment close to the beach. If you like swimming or coastal walks you'll love this location. I like to practice Vipassana meditation and yoga and happy to share any knowledge. The house is an alcohol, smoking and drug free environment so if this appeals to you then great. I also juice and detox a lot and happy to provide juices and healthy mainly plant based meals. I have worked as an English teacher in the past so happy to help people with their English.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our child is one years old and we would like somebody who loves interacting with children. We need help indoors cleaning and painting the rooms of the house. All paints are natural and eco-friendly. Outdoors we are construting a yurt and there is some general maintenance help, clearing of land and gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation for Workawayers will be in a private indoor bedroom with double bed. I will provide duvets, pillows and bed sheets. Meals provided will be organic if possible and are mainly plant based. I also try to care as well as possible for the environment, reusing and recyling things and using only eco-friendly products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is 1km from Kilmore Quay, you can get local bus to Wexford town and get transport to Dublin other major cities and towns from there. The saltee islands just off the coast of Kilmore quay are an incredible bird sanctuary with large numbers of puffins and gannets and other sea birds nesting there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 829829662521

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)










Help me with gardening and DIY projects near beautiful beaches in Co. Galway, Ireland
Experience family life on an Irish family farm in East Galway, Ireland