Help us renovate or family home in a small hamlet in Pyrenées Ariègeois, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, Agnes and David and their three children (Anouk 13 years, Lucien 10 years and Suzanne 3 years). We live in a small hamlet at 650 m altitude in the Pyrénées Ariègeois.

    Nous sommes une famille de 5, Agnès et davy ainsi que leurs trois enfants (Anouk 13 ans; Lucien 10 ans et Suzanne 3 ans). Nous habitons un petit hameau à 650 m d'altitude dans les Pyrenées Ariègeois.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been living in eco-construction for 12 years and I am delighted to share my know-how in renovation, wood construction (carpentry, knowledge of trees and their cycles of use ...) but also of the trades essential to the construction as the different coatings possible.
    My wife Agnes is a teacher of schools and is very involved in the pursuit of Emotional Education, NVC (non-violent communication) and mindfulness meditation ...
    We live in a place conducive to all forms of cultural and sports related to the mountain ....

    Je suis installé dans l'eco-construction depuis 12 ans et suis ravi de partager mes savoirs faire autour de la rénovation, de la construction bois (Menuiserie-Charpente, connaissance des arbres et de leurs cycles d'utilisation...) mais aussi des corps de métiers essentiels à la construction comme les différents enduits possibles.
    Mon épouse Agnès est professeur des écoles et est très engagée (puisqu'elle développe son activité) dans le recherche de l'Education émotionnelle, la CNV (communication non violente) et aussi la méditation de pleine conscience...
    Nous habitons un lieu propice à toutes formes de loisirs culturels et sportifs lié à la montagne....

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, We are a family of 5 in renovation of a part of our house and are looking for volunteers to participate with me (davy: carpenter-carpenter) in the final layout of our home.

    Bonjour, Nous sommes une famille de 5 en rénovation d'une partie de notre maison et cherchons volontaires pour participer avec moi (davy: menuisier-charpentier) à l'aménagement final de notre de demeure.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house in a small hamlet at 650m altitude in the Pyrenees Ariègeois. We are connected with nature and well-being. We can stay in a heated caravan to have its own corner of autonomy.

    Nous habitons une maison dans un petit hameau à 650m d'altitude dans les Pyrenées Ariègeois. Nous sommes en lien avec la nature et le bien-être. Nous pouvons logé dans une caravane chauffé pour avoir son propre coin d'autonomie.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have already hosted other volunteers. Our children are 13 years old (Anouk), 10 years (Lucien) and 3 years (Suzanne)

    Nous avons déjà accueilli des Woofeurs avec succès. Nos enfants ont 13 ans (Anouk), 10 ans (Lucien) et 3 ans (Suzanne)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 829347745468