Help with my authentic 200 year old house with great views in Baiersbronn, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Nava, I am 61 years old, artist and graphic designer. I have 4 adult children and before I moved to Baiersbronn I was teacher for webdesign. My old house is 200 years old, partially renovated with great view over the hills.

    There are many things to do in the house: painting windows and furniture, clean, gardening, feed the cat and cook.

    In your free time you can make sport, swim in the lake or in the pool in Freudenstadt, next city. Hike and be creative. the nature here is wonderful.

    About Baiersbronn: The community is in the middle of the national park "Black-Forest". it is famous for the excellent restaurants and hike possibilities.

    WiFi available.

    Thank you everybody! Will be happy to host you and make you feel comfortable!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can exercise German, learn to cook, renovation, painting (also art if you wish).
    I was teacher for web design, I will be happy to teach you pictures editing & digital art.

  • Help

    Help

    No special skills necessary, you have to be physically fit.
    You will learn what to do by doing, I am open for new ideas. There are many other different things to do, like buy our food, cook, build, paint or repair furniture, you should be able to help me move some heavy things. But: we will work together, so I can explain you how and what to do.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room or Single room if available. No parking places around.

    You can eat and drink as much as you like - it is free. Not incl. alcoholic drinks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, gym and winter sport. The train station ist 10 min. walk. The nearest city is Freudenstadt.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 828918193293