1 / 4
updated  

Help on an eco-farm in Klippan, southern Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 230 times
  • Last activity: 08/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    December 2022 and January 2023

    Hello!
    Help needed!
    We are a family with one teenager.
    We would welcome an easy going, friendly girl.
    We mainly need help with chickens, peacocks , guinea fowl and a duck from early December until end of January.
    Also watering plants in our house, and some general maintanance.
    Workaway is an experience and a time to grow as a person.
    Due to some recent unfortunate incidents, only people genuinely interested in getting to know the swedish country side, learning skills and improving others need apply.

    We have a little indoor cat, so you must not be allergic.
    Welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are well read, articulate and share our skills, and tell about swedish life, customs and country.

    We also teach swedish cooking and organic farming skills.
    We are very friendly and treat others with respect. And expect the same back.
    NO DRAMA!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We will need help with light housework, some cooking, gardening, building and also help with our pets.
    If this sounds interesting, drop us a line or two.

    FEMALES only, good english a neccessity!
    Best regards Magdalena & family

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Norwegian bokmål: Intermediate
    Danish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own, shared apartment but with own space. Separate kitchen and bathroom/toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a house with a park like garden, we grow edibles and berries, also some nice flowes and lavender.
    We have several varieties of birds.
    We use old fashioned methods and have a lot of fun as we work.
    We have a couple of small building projects and also making an eco visiting flower meadow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size van welcome, but only one person.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 828578123494

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback













Help us build our sustainable, off-grid and selfsufficient place in the forest in the middle of Sweden.
Tiny house design/living outside of Lund, Sweden