Come and help us with DIY projects and gardening in Saumur, France

  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 14 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    House with a large garden (mainly 2 hectares of woodland). and pets, which requires time and upkeep.
    We are a brother and sister living together.
    Régis is bilingual in English, passionate about French history, opera and classical music, loves entertaining, visiting châteaux or listening to classical music and looking after his guests.
    Agnès gets by in English, and speaks a little German. Her job is to help people 'in need' to feel better, or to move towards their projects and dreams.
    She was also a horse-riding teacher for 30 years, and plays the piano (more variety).
    She looks after the grounds and the animals.

    Maison avec un grand jardin (2 hectares de bois essentiellement). et des animaux de compagnie, cela demande du temps et de l'entretien.
    Nous sommes un frère et une sœur en cohabitation.
    Régis est bilingue anglais, passionné d'histoire de France d'opéra et de musique classique, adore recevoir, aller visiter les châteaux ou écouter de la musique classique et s'occuper de ses hôtes.
    Agnès se débrouille en anglais, et parle un peu allemand. Son métier est d'accompagner les personnes "en demandes" à aller mieux, ou aller vers leurs projets, leurs rêves.
    Elle a été aussi une enseignante d'équitation pendant 30 ans , elle joue du piano (plutot de la variété)
    Elle s'occupe de l'entretien de tout le terrain et des animaux

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practice of French and English
    Visit the region and its magnificent châteaux in the Loire Valley, with a personal guide to talk about the history of France.
    Region with an important cultural heritage

    Pratique du français, et de l'anglais
    Visite de la région et de ses magnifique châteaux de la vallée de la loire, avec un guide personnel pour parler de l histoire de france
    Région avec un patrimoine culturel important

  • Help


    The help concerns the exterior maintenance of the place, the fences, the garden, the plantations, repainting the wooden structures.
    In project:
    1- Maintenance of gardens and surrounding areas
    2- repaint the wooden structures,
    3-do a fence,
    4- build low stone walls
    5- in the small stone house (see photos) consolidate the walls

    L'aide concerne l'entretien extérieur du lieu, les clôtures, le jardin, les plantations,repeindre les structures en bois.
    En projet:
    1- Entretien jardinage et des abords
    2- repeindre les structures en bois,
    3-refaire un grillage, réparer une barrière
    4- faire des murets en pierre
    5- dans la petite maison en pierre (voir les photos ) consolider les murs

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    private bedroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    great tourist and gastronomic region. from the balloon flight to the troglodyte dwellings of what to be surprised in every corner of the village

    grande région touristique et gastronomique. du vol en montgolfière jusqu'aux habitations troglodytes de quoi être surpris à chaque coin de village

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h/jour et 5 jours / semaine

Host ref number: 828236489756


Stay on our magical sheepfold and casita in Morcenx La Nouvelle, France
Help in the garden and forest in Normandy for nature-lovers, France