English Native speaker to help a family with 3 children in Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children (aged 13,10 and 6 )and live in Rome. We are looking for a new friend who wants to "play" the Italian life for some time, sharing experience, learning Italian culture and cooking, for this we would ask for your help in taking care of our children, playing with them and teaching and practicing English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our new friend will have the opportunity to live in an Italian family, with young kids, experiencing our culture, learning our history and enjoying our beautiful country, in short the Italian way of life. You can taste and cook Italian food, if you like, as well as practicing Italian.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to consider you as an elderly sister for our three daughters, helping them in their school work, showing them different habits and way of doing things. also different foods if you like to cook. We are looking for an english native speaker which will teach English to our daughters and also for us an opportunity to practice it. The help we expect is mainly in the afternoon and in the evening, spending time and having fun together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a quiet residential area in the outskirts of Rome, so you can reach the downtown in 30-40 minutes by bus. We live in an indipendent house with a garden so you can enjoy the Italian sun for almost the whole year.
    You can have a bedroom with your small bathroom while sharing the shower with our children. We can cook all together in the evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can have a walk, jogging or cycling. You can easily reach the downtown by public transportation or by car, visiting the city and enjoying its reach offer of art, culture, monuments and public places or just travelling in the nice countryside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 828199986976

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host