Garden lovers seek for some help and cultural exchange in Frankfurt, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: From end of september on, we maybe want to built a sauna and laying the floor inside the house. Who has skills in this?

    ...
    We live with 6 to 7 interested, open-minded and alternative people in a house at the edge of Frankfurt and we try to share as much as possible. We have a good spirit here, sometimes all together and sometimes everyone by her own.... We also have a nice garden where we work, plant and chill.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live with 6 to 7 interesting people in a house and we are a nice group, sometimes partying (in our party basement:) or cooking together. So you can be part of our group, teach us and learn from us (for example languages). And if we find the time, we can show you around Frankfurt or the beautiful landscape around.

  • Help

    Help

    We want to arrange our garden more and more and for that we need some help: planting flowers, cutting trees, arranging stones, painting fences... :-) we already have a nice vegetable garden, a chillout area, some fruit trees and a place for nice barbecue and making fire.. We also want to clean up the garage and the basement and do some renovating in the house...

    We are willing to receive people and spend a great time together :-)

    We need mainly help in second half of april, we could host 3 or 4 workawayers...


    So just contact us :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with mattress or bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The transport to the centre of Frankfurt is quite easy...

    Frankfurt is the place where Germany's major autobahns and railways intersect. About 350,000 people commute to the city each day, not counting the 710,000 people who really live here. With a huge airport — the third-largest in Europe — it is the gateway to Germany and for many people also the first point of arrival in Europe. Further, it is a prime hub for interconnections within Europe and for intercontinental flights.

    Frankfurt is the most diverse city in Germany and has the highest percentage of foreigners in the country: about 28% (710,000) of Frankfurt's residents have no German passport and another 20% are naturalized German citizens.

    Frankfurt is home to many museums, theatres and a world-class opera, but also to nice bars, international quarters and much more...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 826349375513