Help to develop a greenhouse near Tetecala Morelos, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Pam and I currently traveling, but cos we are in Covid situation I decide make a green house in a family countryside house.
    This project is already running but we need made some ajustems cos is my first greenhouse and alway is good have a fresh ideas to resolve, before I made workaway and was a great experience so I wish I can give back some of this feeling.
    Because we have a special situation is not really so much work to do ( supplies are close ) so we will have just one or two simple task per day and small projects like clean the herbs in the green house. ask pe We are in a very sunny and hot area in Morelos, close to Cuernavaca and Tepoztlán ( 40-60") . Hopefully rain will come soon and refresh the land.
    To keep save us and our community when some workawayer come is necessary take actions that we can discuss if you are interested.
    Also I understand that some people got stock around without the possibility to travel, for that I decide in some way support the people that is on that situation.
    all that keep respectful with animals and enjoy simple and relax life are very welcome¡

    NOTE: very important ... our neighborhoods are ducks, so if you can't sleep with punch of them singing most of the night think two times :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    All we can have benefits learning about our Mother Earth, shared and improve our skills for a sustainable life.

  • Help

    Help

    Not special skills are required, but is a plus is you like smile and spread good vibes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have one couch and one bed in a second floor so we can talk about what can be more confortable for you , the house is a brick dome so is not a private room available but in a second floor is more easy for a couples to have a bit of personal space, also you can camp here. , we provide sheds and al necessary for you confortable rest :) have laundry machine, internet, all work with solar panels and now is season of mangos¡¡ so we are good.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Because we are in a pandemic we can not go out, but in case that you stay longer can be posible go to Taxco that irrelative close and also to grutas. any way is posible make a walk around here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



Host ref number: 824918755545