Help us around our place and with horses in Aulnoy, France




Favourited 108 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello, we are a couple of forty years with a child of 13 years, we live 50km from Paris in a stud farm, consisting of a large house and stables. We are passionate about riding, we go out in competition. We work in the field of health, a physiotherapy cabinet is on site. The stud welcomes our horses, ponies and horses retreat.The setting is very nice in the countryside, the train station is 2.5km. We have two dogs, they live with us in the house.

    Bonjour, nous sommes un couple d'une quarantaine d'années avec un enfant de 13 ans, nous vivons à 50km de Paris dans un haras, composé d'une grande maison et d'écuries. Nous sommes des passionnées d'équitation, nous sortons en compétition. Nous travaillons dans le domaine de la santé, un cabinet de kinésithérapie est sur place. Le haras accueille nos chevaux, des poneys et des chevaux en retraite.Le cadre est très agréable en campagne, la gare est à 2.5km. Nous avons deux chiens, ils vivent avec nous dans la maison.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to Paris by train you can get there quite easily. We can help you discover the region, the world of equestrian competition in France. A lot of fashion goes to stud is a lively place where you can progress in French. We want to discover other culture, way of thinking, to live through you.

    Nous sommes proche de Paris en train (1h) vous pourrez vous y rendre assez facilement. Nous pourrons vous faire découvrir la région, le monde de la compétition équestre en France. Beaucoup de monde passe au haras c'est un lieu vivant où vous pourrez progresser en français. Nous avons envie de découvrir d'autre culture, de façon de penser, de vivre à travers vous.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    You will help us to maintain the property, there is a lot of green space, a little housekeeping, small crafts (painting ...) we welcome many children with disabilities if you wish you can help me in accompaniment in therapy. If you are comfortable with horses you can take care of it.
    The help you will bring us is very adaptable according to your desires.

    Vous nous aiderez à entretenir la propriété, il y a beaucoup d'espace verts, un peu d'entretien ménager, de petits bricolages (peinture...) nous accueillons beaucoup d'enfants handicapés si vous le souhaitez vous pourrez m'aider dans l'accompagnement en thérapie. Si vous êtes à l'aise avec les chevaux vous pourrez vous en occuper.
    L'aide que vous nous apporterez est très adaptable selon vos envies.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You will be staying with us in a single room.

    Vous serez logé chez nous, dans une chambre individuelle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village in the countryside. The town center of Coulommiers is 3km, small town of 15000 hab. (cinema, market, small art gallery, some historical monuments, railway station for Paris, bus station ...). Bikes are available.

    Nous vivons dans un petit village en campagne. Le centre ville de Coulommiers est à 3km, petite ville de 15000 hab. (cinéma, marché, petite galerie d'art, quelques monuments historiques, gare ferroviaire pour Paris , gare routière...). Des vélos sont à disposition.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 822663558442