Help with 10 year-old daughter in beautiful Dolomites, Italy

  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 24 Oct 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Valentina, I'm 42, I work as a buyer for an Italian company that imports outerwear and I'm, above all, a mum! I have a daughter, Diletta, who is almost 11 and attends a Steiner school.
    We live in Northern Italy - Dolomites - (one hour driving from Venice), in the countryside. Our town is quite small (6000 inhabitants), with a lot of green and safe areas where you can walk, run or ride free from traffic. Being a small town, we all know each other and it's very nice going to the bar in the morning and have the opportunity to have a chat with a friend. We can give a bike to our volunteer. There is a very nice and quiet market on Friday morning, where you can find a lot of farmers' products.
    We have three dogs - Kikka, Pino and Johana - who live outside and like going for a walk every day, 9 hens and 2 goats.
    We live in a house on the ground floor and my parents live on the first floor, on a separate apartment. Our apartment is composed by an open space living room/kitchen, Diletta's bedroom, a nice room for the guests (which will be the room where you will stay) with a double bed, my bedroomroom, one bathroom with a shower, a big terrace and two big gardens.
    I have been living and working in Barcelona (Spain) for 6 years and I decided to come back home in 2012 to give Diletta the opportunity to live closer to nature and animals. I've also spent 6 months in The Netherlands for the Erasmus Exchange program and, then, I have lived and worked for 2 years in Cork, Ireland.
    We eat and cook mainly vegan food, so we hope you will like and enjoy it, as well. Diletta eats, sometimes, some eggs and cheese.
    I'm looking for a girl, who has a lot of experience and patience with children, who likes animals and who can stay with us taking care of our daughter and helping with the daily cleaning of the house; let's say someone to be an extra pair of hands in the morning and evening while I get myself ready for work and Diletta ready for school.
    Some help in cooking can be sometimes requested.
    Basic knowledge of Italian would be helpful at the beginning with Diletta.
    I can provide you a weekly agenda with the tasks that I would like you to do, but with the possibility to be flexible with it, bot for us and for you.
    We prefer a non-smoking person. Driving licence can be appreciated.
    In the morning, around 7.40, Diletta goes with a car sharing with other students/parents and she comes back home around 2 p.m. 3 days a week she practices athletics.
    On late afternoon/early evening, I'd like you to play and stay a bit with Diletta while I'm making dinner and help me, after dinner, cleaning the kitchen.
    I'm looking for a girl who can speak a little bit of Italian (even if this is not compulsory!), to make the communication easier mainly with Diletta, even if I'd like you teaching her some English/Spanish/foreign languages, depending on the languages you speak.
    I expect that you would help us around 5 hours/day, 5 days/week.
    As Diletta's father and I live in two separate houses, she spends almost the whole week with me and one weekend with me and the following one with her father so, the weekend she is with him, you have a free weekend. The weekend she is with me, you can stay with us or take it as free time.
    Diletta goes to bed around 8.30 p.m., so I kindly ask to maintain a quiet and relaxed atmosphere around.
    I speak fluent English and Spanish. Diletta knows some words in English and Spanish.
    We are a very athletic family.
    I really hope you like our family and would like to spend some time with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    During your time off, you can visit the mountains around here, Venice, Treviso, Padua, Vicenza (that are all very close by train) or you can spend your time with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As already said, the mainly help we need is house cleaning, baby sitting and enjoying the time with us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer a nice and separate bedroom, with double bed, a wardrobe and a dresser. The bedroom has a big window with view on our main garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off, you can visit the mountains around here, Venice, Treviso, Padua, Vicenza (that are all very close by train) or you can spend your time with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 821914389986

Photos

Feedback