Come and help me with some small tasks around my home in Langeweg, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

new host  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone,

    I am Marianne a 40 year old woman from Holland/The Netherlands. I live together with my dog and my cat who also like to meet nice people. Currently I have a dog hotel at my home but I will stop this activity in 1 month (1st October 2019)and will be preparing for a move to a different place in Holland and I would like to travel more but short trips because of my animals. I would like some help and cultural exchange and in and around the house so not for the business. I also like plants and flowers very much so you will also find them anywhere in the house.

    My sports are ashtanga yoga and body pump which I practice in the nice city Breda. There is also a very nice vegan Kafe for lunch or tea and coffee or smoothies. If you want you can join me or pick another type of sports there or anywhere else.

    I live in a small village near a small town Zevenbergen where are nice restaurants and shops. I also like to go there for a lunch or drinks. In my village is also a very funny Kringloop winkel/second hand store with small shops which is open on wednesday and saturdays in the afternoon.

    My english and dutch are very good, I learnt some french and german a long time ago and I speak only a few words Spanish and Italian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help you with your english when that is not your native language, we can talk about our travels, I can teach you some yoga if you like and I can cook dutch meals for you (or other of course). If you like to do things together I will have the time to go with you and show you around or discover new places together.

  • Help

    Help

    Most jobs are just simple so you do not need a lot of skills. It is important however that you close each door behind you so the dog and the cat are where I want them to be. Examples of tasks to be done: weeding, vacuum cleaning, weeping the floors (not often) cleaning the windows one time and maybe preparing the move (but I do not know when yet) maybe in helping selling some things together online.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a nice house with a garden at the front and the back of the house. The house had a nice feel to it and a wood burner and wooden floor and a new kitchen. Upstairs where is my bedroom I also have a spare bedroom with a double bed for a help and away-er of a couple. You can use my modern bathroom also on the first floor. You can prepare your own food or I will and I will provide for the hot meal and coffee and tea you can take.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I need only 4 hours help per day in cleaning and the garden and if you like in cooking so you will have plenty of time to go to nice places for example Rotterdam, Dordrecht or Breda. There are buses in this small place but I can also bring you to the trainstation by car. There are trainstations in Lage Zwaluwe (where I used to live on a farm) and in Zevenbergen.

    In the cities mentioned are a lot of restaurants, gyms, cinemas etc. In Breda there are also spiritual evenings like in the Copacabana (Copa). There are also other places to go to such as Etten Leur of Roosendaal or the beach in Zeeland (by car its is not really close but nice and possible).

    I live in a quiet street and I also like a peaceful atmosphere so the neigbours and I can live in harmony. If you are a smoker or a very loud person or a heavy drinker maybe staying in my place is not such a good idea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 966792321834