Stay with our family and help at our remote cottage and enjoy nature in Banska Štiavnica, Slovakia

Country

Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there
    We are family of tree my partner Miro, our son Mišo and me. currently we are working on refurbishing/ restoring of our farmhouse, which later on will also partially serve as small alternatíve kindergarden ( maybe hopefully) and it also will be our Kingdom. The House is located in nature between Banska Štiavnica and Krupina. The surroundings are small Hills and lovely oak forrests. It’s very quiet here....raindeer, foxes, birds, wild rabbits they all pass by every day
    We will welcome all sorts of people willing to help on a building site so if you are talented, FUN, openminded and enjoy meeting new people please contact us...

    Please bear in mind this is a building site, our bathroom will be ready in december ( we hope)!until that tíme it is a bit trashy here.... there is tap water and a toilet but we had to remove the bad ....

    There is internet Access in The property in Fitzberg, but no public transport, its approx 15 minúte walk down The valley to Centre of Krupina

    there is no internet in The other house in Štiavnica but that one is in The city, walking distance to The caf

    We have dog Samo he is big and loves to be cuddled

    We dont Smoke but you can smoke outside The house

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are small slovak family on our way to fulfill our dream.

    Our place is located in The nature so u can connect yourself to yourself:)

    What else can we offer? Gatherings in banska Štiavnica meeting local comunity, exchange our passion

    Have food together
    Create something together
    Share parts of journey

    Nôt sure if there is something unique
    Maybe.... possibly.... 😀The silence you can hear and The stars you can see outside The house

  • Help

    Help

    Plastering, tiles, woodwork, roofing.... all Jobs connected with building
    Floors, planting trees, care of The garden, cutting The Grass, demolition, cleaning The building site, shopping,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You stay in The house in a privátne room
    There is a big room to sleep in, later on this will be our living room it has lovely wooden ceiling that needs to be restored
    There is a
    Kitchen
    Bathroom currently no shower - that will be fixed in winter but
    You can have a shower in our house in banska Štiavnica or you can choose to stay at our house in Štiavnica and help us here with cleaning, gardening etc

    Food- as we dont LIVE in The house in Fitzberg yet, we arrive there Each day aprox at 14.30 so it would be great to have food together and than start some tasks but if you hungry before there will be food in The fridge so feel free to helpyourselves

    We are vegan and vegetarián friendly but we ourselves eat meat.... food will be decided úpon agreement we can organise everything this way.... we dont have no špeciál rules yet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can borow you a car or bikes and you can explore around just Google Stiavnicke Vrchy .... there is loads to do all connected with nature so ideal place to be

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good wifi in one house and in The other house there is no internet, but we can fix that in case its really needed, there are coworking oficces near us Too so there are many ways how to sor it out.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our garden is big enough to park yr camperwan actually we have one campervan in The garden too and another two can fit in surely.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have no problém with pets. We have a dog called Samo, he is an old fella .... he loves company, mainly female dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 821397879874