Help with the kids who would love it if you're crafty and like being outside in BernerOberland, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a franco-american-german family with a 3 1/2 year old little girl, a 1 1/2 year old boy, and a 7 year old dog. We have been living in this old house/chalet/farm in BernerOberland for the past 3 spring/summers and we are actively cleaning it, transforming the house, giving it a new life, making gardens, terraces, painting and the list goes on... This summer (from June), we will open a hikers cafe/pit stop with simple food and drinks, we also rent out one of our rooms on online platform so there is always alot of various work. We especially need help caring for our little ones so that we can work on the house, on the cafe, and the rental; and also enjoy a little free time. if you have building experience we are happy to get some help. We are both rock climbers, and we like the outdoors, hiking, biking, so you could join us on our outdoor activities if you would like. The house is located close to hiking trails and biking trails, and is also 5 min away from the bus stop which can easily take you everywhere you might want to go. We cook vegetarian, and everyone who lives in the house is expected to help with the house chores, like cooking, cleaning, dishes... We speak French in German with our kids and English in between each other with my boyfriend. I am fluent in Spanish and am learning German. We would like a minimum stay of 2 weeks and we are happy about longer stays which make it easier for the kids and also for us and you to know how things work around here. Happy travels and looking foward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will share our every day life as we all live together in this house. We try to make a life where we are home as a family and can work from home and can also be outdoors and active. We speak 3 languages in our house and since we live in Gadmen, the local language is Hasli deutsch/Swiss german which we are still learning! We are self learners in the building and gardening techniques so you can learn along with us and/or share your knowledge.. We have traveled in our van for the past years so the friends and family who visit are from all around the world. The paying guests are also from everywhere so you will be in a multi cultural setting indeed!

  • Help

    Help

    We always need a hand with the kids and we love it if you're crafty and like being outside. We are also gardening, builiding, cleaning, cooking, all of these areas need help

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french, german, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will always have a bed of your own but it could be in a shared room with other people, we cannot promise an individual bedroom. There is a bathroom with shower for everyone to use and one toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a very touristy area and mountainous so it all depends about what you are into doing but there is plenty for everyone. We are closer to the wild than to the city so you should be aware of this. There is public transportation 5 min from the house so you can easily get to the town if you need. There is alot of hiking around, biking, and also ski touring until june on the glacier!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 821222216694