Help out with childcare in our crazy and loving family in Vancouver, Canada



Favourited 425 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    ***MUST be ok with following social distancing rules when outside the house***

    We're looking for a mature minded, organized and fun loving girl that would like to start in September/ October to help me with childcare and cooking and with the occasional babysitting at night here and there. (We prefer long term stays). Would love for them to learn MUSIC as well, so if you have any experience that's a major plus ;)

    My husband runs a couple companies (one of them is a fun well known restaurant here in the city called Tacofino) and is quite busy with his work schedule and I am doing on-line school, so that's why I need a little extra help around the house.

    Childcare experience and a positive attitude is a MUST :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn what it's like to live right in the heart of the city with a busy family! We love to camp and explore so getting dirty and singing campfire songs will also be a cultural experience!

  • Help


    We would love to have this person become a member of the family (three sons, 7 year old, 8 year old, and a 1 year old, and a daughter who is 5 years old) and become apart of our happy home!
    We live in gorgeous Vancouver, close to the ocean (3 blocks away) and close to the mountains (30 min drive). It's a fabulous city to be in the winter if you love skiing or snowboarding and in the summer if you love water sports or just hanging around at the beach.

    Our house is very close to transit which takes you downtown in 5min and to the airport in 20 min.

    We have shopping, restaurants and coffee shops within 2 blocks of house!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a bright bedroom on our second floor next to the kids bedrooms. There is a bathroom on that floor as well.
    We live in a skinny tall heritage house!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We really want you to be comfortable and will help you find activities that interest you and include you in our family events :)
    Our house is so close to everything here in the city, it's easy to keep yourself busy on your down time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 821211535736