Come and help me with childcare and around the house in Athens, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 249 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    30
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm an artist and musician and I've recently relocated to Athens, Greece. I have a nine year old son and I am looking for a nice person to come and spend time with my son. We live in a very convenient location in the center of Athens. We are right by the Archaeological Museum and in walking distance to all major attractions. We would mainly want a responsible person who speaks English but German would also be a plus(but not necessary). Responsibilities would involve watching my son and doing light cooking + shopping with him; and probably going to a lot of art openings. He's really lovely and is very knowledgable when it comes to getting around so he could be a bit of a tour guide as well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Athens is a marvelous city. We are located in the center so you can get anywhere you go by walking. We spend most of our times going to art exhibitions so you will have the option of coming with us as well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The responsibilities will entail watching over my son, light grocery shopping and helping with meals. Although there will still be time for sightseeing and exploring the city on your own.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large apartment in a lovely neo Classical building, which at one point was an embassy. The apartment is right by the Archaeological museum and has a fantastic view! There is also roof access. You would have your own bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can visit the museums, the ancient ruins, art galleries. We are conveniently located by Exarchia a super trendy neighborhood so you'd be a 5 minute walk away from a lot of cafe's and super and affordable restaurants and swanky bars.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 818646237174