Cachoeira do Miltão Eco Spa - Help us on our Sustainable Ecologic Tourist Place in Bálsamo-São Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brazil

updated  

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4999

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Milton , i am 37 years old, and Manuela, 32 years old, we are manager of Sustainable Tourist Place & Ecologic Restaurant that it´s really brazilian place to know and stay. We have a passion for animals, we have a dog and have a great team that´s legal ove to work together in our project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can see how it´s a way of life in Brazil, and see our native forest and feel the energy that we have in our place and learn with cultural exchange that can teach each other. I think that Volunteers could have a great experience, because we Love To show them our tradicional brazilian food, How we work in harmony always. They can enjoy great moments because we are interesting in teach new stuffs for Volunteers.
    I have time here for To show The area around here. We have a nice city pretty close called Thermas de Ibirá and they have the best water in The world, actually it's one place that i like to go. My aunt it's a yoga and meditation teacher and i like To go in ther complex to do class with her!
    It's a pleasure To me To show The city where i live with my mother and of course that it's a different cultural for most of people and this it's The best part for everybody.
    So, they can understand How it's a typical brazilian 's family from countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a farm where we have an inn and restaurant with organic garden , rubber tree plantation, wild animals , domestic animals, native forest , we have fruit trees and our trees and trails are cataloged by Unesp in Portuguese and English ! A farm dedicated to ecological tourism . The volunteers can help us in our garden, helping us with our chickens taking the eggs and feed them and helping us to put water in our garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house we have a private room for a person with bathroom, we take the meals together, since breakfast to dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Normally we have a great contact and we share a time off together and i introduce my friends and family to them and be member of my family during the missing here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 818395956257