Speak to our daughter in English in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 3: Juanjo, Esther y Vega, a 7 years old girl. We are living in Valencia city, very near of the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias”. We are looking forward to sharing experiences with someone who contributes in the family

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What we offer to the guest is accommodation and food in our house, in a privileged environment, next to the Reina Sofia Palace; next to the river Turia, place surrounded by nature, where you can practice practice any sport or walk. Valencia is a beauty city, with beach and mountains, where you can access all the comforts.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need the help of a person who can take care of Vega on monday, tuesday and thursday afternoons, from rhe end of school until we get home, around 8.30 or 9 pm, alternate weeks. It is important that the person be a native english speaker because we would like them to only comunicate with Vega in english.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would like exchange languages with the guest

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located in a new building with garden, park and pool. We have got 4 bedroom. The guest will stay in a non-shared room. Our diet is healthy and mediterranean, we eat a lot of vegetables, fuit and salads and we are very athletic.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The guest will be able to visit any part of the city with a rental bus or bicycle. Valencia is a city of great tourist interest where there are always activities to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have parking for the guest

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 day/week


Host ref number: 816627528391