Help with some boat tasks in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1012

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our ship is a 10m open bridgedeck catamaran. Cruising grounds include Eastern Seaboard of USA, Bahamas, Caribbean and Central America. Presently in Bocas del Toro Panama

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Bocas del Toro area features the indigenous Ngäbe, jungle, diving, swimming, incredible wildlife.

    Also I will gladly share the sailing & off-grid lifestyle if you want. Can teach the parts of a sailboat, how to sail, how to navigate, read the weather, stand watch, drive a skiff.

  • Help

    Help

    Panama - Bocas del Toro - Bastimentos

    Extra sets of hands to help with interior boat work. Basically I need some help sanding, and painting the inside of the boat, and redoing counters. Also general assistance with running errands, helping with projects, etc. Also the opportunity for coastal sailing if the weather and timing works. No real experience needed, but a willingness to learn. Not expecting you to do everything, cooking, cleanup and maintenance is a shared responsibility. Fish cleaning skills a bonus.

    Options in the area. The boat is in Bocas del Toro at a dock. The area has lots of opportunities for exploration, adventure, fun. You will have plenty of time to be on your own.

    Money: I cover all boat, marina and boat operation expenses, which includes your accommodation. Breakfast included, and you can always use the boat and cook your own meals for free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn more Spanish, and I can help learn English and/or Greek

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two separate private cabins available with fans, lights, and USB ports. All the basic comforts of home, onsite hot showers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    MUST BE ABLE TO SWIM. Smokers are acceptable.

    Shuttle to main town five days a week. Remote

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    jungle internet, semi reliable all around, but manageable if you are flexible and creative.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 (max 25 hours/week)


Host ref number: 815686312764