Help us with different projects around our land in St. Marcel, France

Country

France

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Couple who have just bought a chalet alpage. It is a bit of a wreck and we need some help. We are green orientated, but not fanatical. We have many projects, from tidying the place up making it sound for our first winter, create a path to the mountain stream. Work out how to get water from stream to house, we do have mains water as well. Building a treehouse Making a good garden, making a summer kitchen, fixing the roof. There will be something you can do. Ten years ago at our previous place we hosted over 60 volunteers and seem to keep in touch with quite a few of them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Because the tasks are so varied you will learn lots depending on your interests. We eat together , talk and hopefully laugh. In reality I dislike this question I do not know what you will learn, but we do want you to enjoy yourselves

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Anything to everything . Inside and outside. All help is welcome . we feed you well and you will have plenty of time for the things you want to do in the area. Everything from gardening to path building, bit of cooking if that is your thing. We even had hopeless helpers whom have just been good company.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    rough and ready at this stage. But plenty of hot water!!
    Maybe a tent, or granier but you will have a bed and clean duvet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is much for you to do in the mountains, which I assume is why you are looking at this, There is good climbing locally. mountain biking...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Check with us first

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 815162538442