Come and stay in Cornwall with our family and help out with childcare and my house, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I live with my 2 children in Truro; in beautiful Cornwall in the English SouthWest. I am French/German and mainly speak French with my kids. I am a keen traveller and look forward to doing so with the kids when they are older!
    My eldest is 4, so for the moment we'd love to have workawayers join us.
    Ideally I am looking for female workawayers or a couple who are non-smokers and who could stay for several months so the children have time to get to know them.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Up to 5hrs per day, 5 days a week - Hours can be negotiated and can be flexible to suit us all. I would however need the workawayers to be happy to help most weekends and have 2days off during the week instead.
    Currently I am looking for someone experienced with early years to help with the kids. I have a 4 and a 3 year old. So having an additional pair of arms (and legs) would be very welcome both at home or to go to the beach/toddler activities etc. if you are creative and/or musical all the better. We'll love to learn new games, songs and participate in new activities!
    I am also looking for workawayers who are skilled at sorting, organising& selling, DIY, gardening, etc. This can be for shorter stays (6wks?) for other tasks around the house that I would appreciate help with:
    A major declutter (review all the stuff I have accumulated over the years with a view of giving/selling/dumping/organising what stays).
    Decorating each room with its own style...
    Knowledge in DIY/ building wld be fab - I don't know half as much as I should!!
    If you are into gardening - I'm keen to learn and would like to start a little (organic) veg patch...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a dormer bungalow. You would have a big bedroom upstairs - which wld suit a couple as well as a solo traveller - and your own bathroom. There is space to park if you have a vehicle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cornwall has much to offer in terms of land and water-based pursuits. With plenty of wonderful beaches (surfing, kayaking, sailing...) and coastal paths, Cornwall is a dream for the outdoorsy type. Truro also offers plenty of shops, cafes, restaurant, cinema and theatre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 814774589622