Help with the house and yard in Bismo, Skjȧk, Norway

Country

Norway

updated   Last minute

Favourited 875 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    330

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for two people, one nanny/household help and one for farm work, IMMEDIATELY!!!

    For the month of August and September we are looking for a nanny/household help who will take care of our 5-year-old son and do everyday household chores. You should speak GERMAN or NORWEGIAN and be able to stay for at least a month!!!

    FROM NOW ON, we are also looking for someone to do various farm work, such as felling trees, sawing wood, painting fences, etc. The language doesn't matter here.


    Of course you will get at least three meals a day from us. Otherwise, we actually handle it in such a way that everyone can simply make something to eat at any time :) Many workawayers left with a few pounds more :) So don't worry, food is always provided. In addition, you have your own room with us in the house and Wifi is of course also available ;)


    Briefly about us, we are a German couple with a child (Doreen 44, Jens 52 and Sam 5) who live in Bismo (Skjåk) Norway. My husband has been here for almost 16 years and I for six. We have a large farm with our own forest. The area is particularly suitable for hiking, horseback riding depending on the weather, skiing or rafting tours. Otherwise, there are always different tours offered by different providers ;)
    Otherwise you can simply enjoy the wonderful, idyllic surroundings here and let your soul dangle :)

    We now have two small dogs (shih tzu), so you shouldn't have any dog ​​allergies.


    We look forward to your letters and, as always, if you have any questions or are unclear, just write ;)


    your host,
    Doreen, Jens & Sam :)

    ---------------------

    Wir suchen AB SOFORT zwei Leute, eine Nanny/Haushaltshilfe und einen für Farmarbeit !!!

    Für den Monat August und September suchen wir eine Nanny/Haushaltshilfe die sich etwas um unseren 5jährigen Sohn kümmert sowie im Haushalt alltägliche Aufgaben erledigt. Du solltest zwingend DEUTSCH oder NORWEGISCH sprechen und mindestens einen Monat bleiben können !!!

    AB SOFORT suchen wir ausserdem noch jemand für verschiedene Farmarbeiten, wie Bäume fällen, Holz sägen, Zäune streichen etc. Hier ist die Sprache egal.


    Du/Ihr bekommt von uns natürlich mindestens drei Mahlzeiten am Tag. Ansonsten handhaben wir es eigentlich auch so, dass sich jeder zu jeder Zeit einfach was zu Essen machen kann :) Viele Workawayer sind mit ein paar Pfunden mehr abgereist :) Also keine Sorge, für Verpflegung ist immer gesorgt. Ausserdem habt ihr ein eigenes Zimmer mit bei uns im Haus und Wifi ist selbstverständlich auch vorhanden ;)


    Kurz zu uns, wir sind ein deutsches Paar mit Kind (Doreen 44, Jens 52 und Sam 5) welches in Bismo ( Skjåk) Norwegen lebt. Mein Mann ist schon seit fast 16 Jahren hier und ich seit sechs. Wir haben eine grosse Farm mit eigenem Waldbestand. Die Umgebung ist besonders geeignet zum Wandern, Reiten je nach Wetterlage, Ski fahren oder auch Raftingtouren. Ansonsten werden hier auch immer verschiedene Touren von verschiedenen Anbietern angeboten ;)
    Ansonsten kannst du hier wunderschön einfach die traumhafte idyllische Umgebung geniessen und deine Seele baumeln lassen :)

    Wir haben mittlerweile zwei kleine Hunde (Shih tzu), ihr solltet also keine Hundeallergie haben.


    Wir freuen uns auf Eure Zuschriften und wie immer, bei Unklarheiten und Fragen, einfach schreiben ;)


    Euer Host,
    Doreen, Jens & Sam :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are exclusively a private farm that does not generate any sales, profit or the like. We don't pay people either. It's all about a few hours of work a day for free board and lodging.

    -------

    Wir sind ausschliesslich eine private Farm die keinerlei Umsatz, Profit oder dergleichen erwirtschaftet. Wir bezahlen auch keine Leute. Es geht bei uns ausschliesslich um ein paar Stunden Arbeit am Tag gegen kostenlose Verpflegung und Unterkunft.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    NANNY/HOUSE HELPER

    - play, romp, do handicrafts, laugh :)
    - wash off
    - vacuuming
    - Wipe the dust
    - Clean the kitchen
    - Clean the bathroom
    - play with the dogs / go for a walk


    FARM WORKERS

    - Cut down trees
    - Create winter wood stock
    - Operate chainsaw / miter saw
    - Paint fences
    - Gardening


    -----------

    NANNY/HAUSHALTSHILFE

    - spielen, toben, basteln, lachen :)
    - abwaschen
    - Staubsaugen
    - Staub wischen
    - Küche putzen
    - Bad putzen
    - mit den Hunden spielen/ Gassi gehen


    FARMARBEITER

    - Bäume fällen
    - Winterholzvorrat anlegen
    - Kettensäge / Kappsäge bedienen
    - Zäune streichen
    - Gartenarbeit

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in our house
    -------
    Eigenens Zimmer bei uns im Haus

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Perfect for hiking, horseback riding, skiing, rafting

    Perfekt zum Wandern, Reiten, Ski fahren, Rafting

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)
































Host ref number: 813658753186