Help me in a great social-ethical shop for help unlucky people. Padua, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an italian 67 years old man, living alone in Padua and I'm searching for a male to help me in the house works and into a cultural - reuse - and second hand plan for all things. I wish to host 1 people (male, 18-33 y.o.) who already can speak Italian and skype is required - Condividere anche un progetto di recupero e riutilizzo materiali e oggetti (libri-quadri- vestiti-...etc) per solidarietà e finanziare progetti sociali. E' necessario usare skype per contatto e conoscenza).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers could improve Italian and learn more about University of Padua which is one of the two oldest in Italy, funded in 1222 . In Padua, ancient and important medieval town where lived and taught - among the others- Giotto, Galileo Galilei, Donatello, Elena Lucrezia Cornaro , you can visit artistic and historical buildings museums, churches. Furthermore, Padua is connected with the major towns (you can reach Venice, Verona, Milan, Bologna, Florence,Rome from twenty minutes to 3,00 hours )

  • Help

    Help

    looking for a male who must speak basic italian, no smoker ; politeness requested, manual skilled , gardening lover, open minded.
    E' necessario parlare un poco di italiano di base, no fumatori, manualità, conoscenza informatica uso skype,programmi Outlook e Windows,.. E' possibile anche continuare a vivere assieme se tutto va bene.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    basic English, basic Spanish and basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest will be living in my home, he'll have a room on his own. Internet available. No pets , no no guests allowed, smoking is forbidden. Meals will be cooked and consumed together. The volunteer don't have to suffer allergy to particular food .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteer could visit museums, ancient buildings, the University, archaeological , artistic, landscaping and naturalistic sites, furthermore he could visit the near turistic towns in the area well connected by trains. Padua enjoys a good network of public transport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 812247284314