Spend some time with our family in the South Wairarapa of New Zealand.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, Kurt, Lisa, Beauden (6) and Axel (3) in the South Wairarapa of New Zealand.
    We live on a large Sheep and Beef farm which Kurt manages full time, and Lisa works on part time.
    We're a busy bunch, and would love to share our corner of the world with guests who could use a place to stay and are interested in the kiwi way of life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our Farm offers accommodation and tours, as well as working with our own wool and honey products.
    We'd love to show you how New Zealand agriculture works, and how we involve ourselves in the tourism industry.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we would be looking for would be a bit of mix of things!
    We would welcome travellers who are interested in helping out all over the show, including gardening and assisting with preparations for home renovations and general household chores.
    If it suited both parties there could also be some occasional babysitting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation available is a spare room with a queen bed, or two single beds in our family home, while you won't have your own bathroom, we do have two in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near popular tourist spots: Ngawi Seal Colony, Martinborough Vineyards, Cape Palliser Lighthouse, Putangirua Pinnacles (as seen on Lord of the Rings).
    Lisa also travels to Martinborough most days which offers a bus service around the Wairarapa as well as a bus to the train station which can take you to New Zealand's capital city - Wellington.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 811883771468