Come and explore Tarifa with our family in Spain!

Country

Spain

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 3 people, 1 dog, 3 cats and 1 duck :-) We are living in Tarifa, a small village famous for its amazing nature, beaches, ocean and for kitesurfing and surfing.
    Morocco is just 14km from here! In sunny days you can see it from Tarifa´s beaches. From Tarifa harbour, with the fast ferry, you are in 35min in Tanger, Morocco. It´s a nice day trip.
    Tarifa´s Island is the point, where the Mediterranean Sea meat the Atlantic Ocean.
    From Tarifa bus station there is bus connections to surrounding cities (Gibraltar, Ronda, Cadiz, Sevilla, Granada...), if you like to explore Andalusia. It´s definitely worth!

    Our house is 1km from Tarifa. You need 40min easy walking but you can also use our bicycles. There is no public transport. We go 1x per week to town, so we can give you a lift.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At home, we speak English, French and Czech, but we can speak also Spanish if you like to practice:-) We offer accommodation and food.
    We don't offer payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We search for a 1 man, who is a carpenter and knows to work well with wood. And if you have experience with electricity, its a big plus. We need him to help us with building a small house from containers in our garden.
    5h per day, 5 days a week. Some days can be long and some days shorter. We are flexible and work in the morning or afternoon.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 1 room with 2 beds and you share the bedroom. There is a big terrace as well, where you can enjoy the breakfast :-) We share the kitchen and the terrace down.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so many nice places to visit and discover. There is beach just 20min walking from us, town 40min walking, hills just near...you definitely will be not bored :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 799688962716