Looking for someone who loves the outdoors and animals to help our family in Gharghur Malta

Country

Malta

Favourited 411 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1547

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There!! We are a family of 4, my husband Ben, 2 daughters and myself Rachel. We are a young family and love traveling... as well as animals. In fact we have 2 horses, 2 dogs, cats, goats and sheep at home.
    We speak mainly English as well as Maltese and live in a very central part of the island. In the countryside but walking distance to the main areas of St Julians and Sliema.
    The spare room is a large double room with an ensuite bathroom and washing machine...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This stay is ideal for someone wishing to learn English in Malta or someone wishing to experience island life... most of the day will b free for traveling and discovering the island... Accommodation provided.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host someone who loves the outdoors and animals. The general duties required will not be more than 3 hours per working day (5 day week). These would include feeding of the animals and general house work. Vacuuming/ mopping kitchen/ sweeping etc
    Hello... again... we would also wish to host a capable boating person... we have a boat with a crew cabin and bathroom and we would love to host someone who could help my husband Ben with ropes etc.... clearing and cleaning of the yacht... helping out whilst at sea with minimal house work on the boat. A boating license would be required so one can drive around the dingy tender to the yacht. Most of the summer the yacht will be on the island of Gozo...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/ Maltese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed-Room with ensuite bathroom. Own entrance and own kitchen and living area. Food will not be provided but an allowance of €25 per week is given for food, €50 if it’s a couple.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 798219584255