Come and join our homestay with horses and animals near York, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    6 miles from York, North Yorkshire we working professionals with a small equestrian yard. Help with animal care, gardening and general maintenance. Located in pretty village with direct bus route to York ancient Roman city with 13 C Gothic Cathedral, York Minster. Good shopping and entertainment for all tastes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located near to York city accessed by direct bus route into York located in Yorkshire. Our home is in a pretty village in a quiet location so a peaceful haven whilst near to amenities and entertainment. Yorkshire has fabulous places to visit, Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors National Parks.Culture in Leeds and York, all accessible by train or bus.
    Outdoor activities, walking, great cycling very popular with Tour de Yorkshire.

    Opportunity to have riding lessons at Naburn Grange Equestrian Centre BHS approved centre. You can negotiate to work for riding lessons in your free time. Language schools in York you can go to to learn English.

  • Help

    Help

    We have three horses who we need help with as we work full time. Help with stable cleaning and feeding, cleaning the horse paddocks. Riding maybe available with suitable experience. Basic horse knowledge is helpful and we like teaching you about horse care and riding if you are interested.

    Two dogs love going for walks as we sometimes need dog are if we are busy.

    Help with cooking and some daily help in house would be very helpful.Garden and general tidy around house and gardens.
    We would like to offer a longer stay as we can teach you the animal care and then you can be independent with you day. This gives you time to go and explore beautiful Yorkshire and travel.

    We work full time so you will be alone in the day with the animals. We provide a bicycle and the bus to York is regular. The village is quiet. This is a place to come and enjoy the countryside, live in a nice environment and enjoy your own space.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a private bedroom. Separate bathroom. Open plan living with kitchen and dinning area. Further garden room for entertaining or chill out. Eating happy to share cooking or eat separate.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are busy professionals working full time living in a lovely equestrian property. Would like some help with horses and looking after pets, some gardening and help around house. We are in our forties, outgoing and enjoy meeting international travellers. My family live in Australia, Canada and Ethiopia. We would include you as much or as little as you feel comfortable. Easy public access to York for study or pleasure whilst living in a pretty village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days week flexible

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 797712338988