Family looking for help in small town Faenza, in Emilia Romagna, Italy



Favourited 39 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are an Italian family with 2 adults (MIRELLA and FRANCESCO) and two babies (VALENTINA 5 years and ALESSANDRO 3 years). We live in small town Faenza, in Emilia Romagna near Ravenna. We live in a small but charming flat in the city centre.

    Despite this "crazy period", we are looking for an ENGLISH or SPANISH mother tongue (or with C1-C2 english/SPANISH level) girl who is willing to help me child caring/babysitting my two babies. Valentina is attending an outdoor kindergarten so she will be busy in the morning. You will be free to spend time with her in the afternoon, making some appropriate activities for a toddler, taking her to the playground or just playing at home during the hottest hours, with attention to the use of English/Spanish. We have a Montessori approach in our education so we are looking for a girl that is able to naturally follow this approach. We offer also the possibility to work in a local outdoor school.

    My husband and I speak English and Spanish and my husband's father is from Argentina, but he has never spoken with his sons and his grandchild in Spanish. I read Spanish and English picture books to my babies but I would like to let them to start a deep, stimulating and fruitful experience with languages!

    I am willing to make your stay with us enjoyable and pleasant for all of us. You have to be open hearted, lively, interested in learning about our culture and willing to share with us your own experiences. You must like playing, singing, reading, drawing and love sport!!! I am a teacher of Italian as foreign language and my husband is a sport teacher at a primary school and an athletic coach.

    Our grandparents live in the beautiful countryside nearby the city so we could make a lot of outdoor activities. We love travelling and of course you are invited to follow us in some of our trips! We have a van but unfortunately is just for 4 people :-/

    We are ready to share with you all our meals, from breakfast to dinner, in the very Italian way! We are not vegetarian, and we eat a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables.

    We search a workawayer also for long periods!

    IMPORTANT: please, no smokers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sharing your time with us as a family will allow you to participate to the life of a traditional Italian family.
    My husband and I are open hearted people, we love having people around, we talk a lot and we like to listen to people's stories. We consider ourself open to the whole world: everyone has something to give and take, and this is what we are trying to pass to our babies. Exchanging experiences is something you don't learn on books, you must live life!

  • Help


    We are looking for a well experienced girl with foreign toddlers, motivated and with a lot enthusiasm in taking care of our babies.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    shared house with a private room and a private bathroom (except for the use of the washing machine and the dryer)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our town is perfect to travel Italy as you can use train to reach easily almost all the most important Italian cities as Bologna, Firenze, Venezia, Milano, Roma etc.
    The Bologna airport is far 40 minutes.
    The city offers a lot of sport opportunities and cultural events.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 797492332426