Looking for travellers who like to get closer to a place and culture by helping locals in a mid-size hostel in historic Budapest, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 1880 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our hostel is a really friendly and cozy place to stay close to Citypark, the zoo, Heroes square and Széchenyi Spa, yet not too far from the living inner districts of Budapest.

    The building in which the hostel located is a hundred-year old house - is already a unique experience of how hungarian people lived in the previous century.

    Our guests are from around the world, mostly peaceful and kind people.

    A group of locals work together with volunteers from abroad to make other travellers stay as perfect as possible.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll meet lots of nice people around the world and work with locals. You can improve your skills in tourism, working with people, and taking care of a bigger home of fellow travellers ;-)

    We'll help you find local cultural events, and get you discounted tickets to some of them.

    We'll teach you the famously difficult hungarian language, and you'll also get a taste of the hungarian cuisine, culture and everyday life. If you like to cook we warmly welcome your specialities, and if you make a bigger meal for others too we buy the ingredients!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We expect you to explore the main spots and night life of Budapest after you arrive, then help other travellers with your own experiences and suggest them where to go, what to see in Budapest.

    We need a helping hand in our everyday work to prepare the rooms and common area for new arrivals, making decoration, some gardening, socializing and helping guests with their questions. Wage is based on the Hungarian minimum. Two to four hours a day, five days a week. The rest of it is relax and sightseeing...it's up to you. And hopefully a beginning of a beautiful friendship. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed in our 7-bed spacious staff room with free locker and laundry.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We provide a full time and reliable wi-fi connection. We also have a coworking space with private offices and conference room. Absolutely digital nomad friendly :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)







































Host ref number: 797414373511