We would love some Childcare help in the historical centre of Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join us and live in Venice (yes the real one, in the middle of the lagoon). You will be welcomed by a kind hosting family in need of help with childcare and teaching English to kids!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could enjoy the beauty and magic of Venice, learn a bit of Italian depending on duration of your stay. From Venice you can easily travel to Bologna, Verona, Milano, the Dolomites. I (mum) have a job based on international projects, so I am on short trips a couple of times x month. My husband is owning and managing a restaurant in Venice which also hosts jazz concerts and art/photo exhibitions.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for someone who is kind, attentive, and can have fun with and get along well with kids, beside being fluent in English or mother tongue. We expect between 15-25 hours help x week, with mornings and weekends being always free. Work during the evening expected 4-5 times x month. Nina our daughter is 11 years old, Elia our son is 8. They are smart, curious and cute siblings who play sports and music. Nina is more and more independent, she goes and comes
    Back from school alone, same for her extra school activities. Ability to engage kids in creative playing or baking or anything else than video games and smartphone is much appreciated. Help with
    Cooking or cleaning dishes/kitchen also needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian- English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Confortable roof top studio, independent with toilet and shower. Our own flat is on the ground floor, you would also have full access there where have our meals. We will take care of the grocery, and mostly be in charge of cooking, but we love learning new recipes from many countries! Cooking is required when us parents are not at home. Dietary are respected. We love healthy food and try to minimize eating meat. We expect to share meals, when schedule doesn’t match you could access the kitchen and prepare for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have good public transport (on boats) and we walk a lot :-). Venice is well connected to the mainland by train and buses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 796363247866