Looking for someone to help us with our pets and home in a small town, Bad Schönborn, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of Vanessa (37), Klaus (51), Jannis (14, only part-time with us), 2 dogs and 2 horses.
    The dogs are 4 and 2 1/2 years old and we adopted them 2 years ago. They are very friendly but still require some training. The horses are 17 and 2 years, so the younger one is also still in basic training.
    All of us enjoy outdoor activities like mountain biking and hiking. We live in a small town, Bad Schönborn, close to Heidelberg, Mannheim and Karlsruhe with good public transportation and nice surroundings.
    We take care to live environmentally friendly, so we build our house using natural materials like clay, and buy organic food.
    We speak German, English and a little bit of French.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is lots of interesting cities like Heidelberg, Mannheim, Karlsruhe and Stuttgart within 30 - 60 minutes reach by public transportation. Also great opportunity to explore nature. For example we regularly go biking in the Palatine and Black Forest. Pfalz is also known for their hospitality, great wine and gettogethers. If you like MTB we'd be happy to take you and show our favourite trails. We have road racing bikes available as well, not using them much during winter time though.
    There is some nice lakes for summer water activities near by as well as all kinds of sports clubs and such.
    If you enjoy dancing Tango we can suggest or take you to some Milongas as well.
    Klaus holds a black belt in Karate, in case you are interested you can join him in training. He plays soccer once per week. He is also the musician in our family playing piano, guitar and singing.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us with our pets and household, e.g. by dog sitting, helping with the horses, training all four of them, gardening and cooking.
    You should love animals, know how to be a good leader for them, and be interested in nature. Also it would be great if you like biological, vegetarian / vegan food and try out new recipes with us.
    If you are interested it is also possible to help us with handcrafting activities. We completely renovated our ancient house, so if you have any questions on handcrafting with natural materials we can share our experience. Also we grow some fruits and vegetables in our garden and have around 50 fruit trees on the pastures where we keep our horses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is possible to stay in our little house (40qm) with bathroom and small integrated kitchen. It is located in our garden, next to our main house and has been newly renovated 2016.
    You would share this place with Jannis who lives with us 2 days / week. He has his own bedroom upstairs, the main room (including your accomodation and small kitchen facilities) and bathroom are shared on those days.
    If you like playing music you can use our guitar and pianos. And of course you are welcome to use the terraces and garden.
    If you want to bring along your own dog or horse (up to 1,50m) that's fine with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ideally you are non-smoker, interested in longer term relation ship / collaboration and like animals and outdoor activities so we could share some of them. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10-25 h / Woche


Host ref number: 795365859769