Babysitter to help with our children and live with a multilingual family in Benalmadena, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a family of four looking for an helper who can give us a hand at home and with the kids. We live in Benalmadena, a beautiful town by the sea about 20km away from Malaga city.

    We are a Spanish-Polish family. Spanish father and Polish mother. Our older child is 4 years old, and the little one is just 18 months. We also mix languages at home: English is spoken between both parents, and each of us speaks in their language to the kids.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being a mixed family in the Costa del Sol, you will benefit from a cultural exchange in many ways. English is the main language used at home (so no worries if you are not fluent in Spanish). Polish and Spanish languages and customs are also very present at home.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a reliable girl who can help us with the home chores as well as looking after the kids.

    I, Javier, work in the hospitality sector, so my shifts vary weekly. That way, we would work out a schedule for the house every week.

    We'd like the girl to help 25 hours a week, and the tasks will depend on whatever is most needed. The kids are quite a lot of work and they need all your attention, so whenever you are looking after them, you won't be expected to do much at home... but some other times we'd need you to help at home and not the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, with a comfy bed, plenty of storage and a desk. WiFi, Netflix, HBO and international tv channels at home.

    The flat is a two storey apartment in the top floor of the building. We've got two terraces, the one upstairs being specially large. Nice views to the mountains.

    The are 2 bathrooms in the flat, you will share one of them with the children, although they bathe in the other one, so the shower will be just for you.

    The complex has a very nice swimming pool open during the summer. We are about 1.2km away from the sea, and we can provide a bike to get there in no time.

    You'll be welcome to eat just like any other member of the family: sit at the table and share our dinner whenever we are eating together, or grab anything you like from the kitchen whenever you are hungry.

    The only exceptions would be special foods or treats such as alcohol, which you can get for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of things to see and do in the Benalmadena are. These days everything is a little limited due to the virus, but we've got a lot of bars and restaurants in town, Puerto Marina, which is a beautiful promenade and also some hiking routes. Beautiful park also a few minutes' away. Supermarkets very near our place.

    Just 10 minutes' walk away from the flat, there is a train stop where to take trains to Malaga city, airport, Fuengirola, etc. The journey to Malaga is just 25 minutes by train, the ticket costs about 2€ and Malaga is a large and vibrant city with many museums and amusements.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 794922222941