1 / 5

Enjoy nature, hiking and give me a hand in the garden in Aabenraa, Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 28 times
  • Last activity: 07/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a Danish passionate Yin yoga practitioner, teacher, homeopath, and poet with something on my heart. I am 63-year-old, woman who lives in a summer house close to the forest and the beach. I can offer the most beautiful nature with the possibility of fantastic hiking trips, organic, vegetarian/vegan food and accommodation in my garden room, in a small room or in my outdoor hideaway -Shelter. I need help in the garden, as I am in the process of converting my garden into a permaculture garden, with fences and stone dikes, so you must have experience with gardening. I offer people with heartbreak to come for a therapeutic heart healing stay at my place, so sometimes there will be one more person than me living in the house

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the culture in the southern part of Denmark. There is the possibility of hiking and participation in cultural activities in the nearby town of Aabenraa - approx. 11 km. from my house. You are welcome to participate in my family activities. There will be an opportunity to go on a trip to Copenhagen an experience the big city, but you must want to experience nature and be willing to be just one workaway living with me, as my place is so small that I don't have room for 2

  • Help

    Help

    In addition to general gardening, cleaning, sowing, planting, pruning bushes and trees, it would be good if you could cut down trees, or use a chainsaw - However, it is not a must. However, we must have removed wild blackberry bushes in the forest and split wood. I also want help with cleaning the house's exterior facades, as well as minor repairs and painting.You won’t be helping with any paying guests or cleaning and maintaining any guest spaces

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can choose whether you want your own small room with bed and small table, whether you want to sleep in my garden room with a view of the forest, or in my outdoor simple cabin (when it is not rented out). The food will be vegetarian and I would also like to make vegan food if desired.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in an area with holiday homes, so it is quiet and peaceful here and there are not always people in the neighboring houses. You will get to meet my mother, my sister, my friends in the area and maybe my sons who live in Copenhagen. You will get to experience my creative cooking, vocal sound healing, reading of my poems and you are welcome to participate in my yoga classes. I am very interested in restructuring my life so that I can be self-sufficient with plants from the garden, heat from the wood of the forest and water from the stream if necessary

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Just in front of my house there will be space

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 794857596846

Photos

Feedback

Nature campsite in Hørve, Zealand, Denmark
Learn to build straw bale houses in an eco-society near Rønde, Denmark