Spend some time with our kids to help them learn and practise English in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We would need some help with our kids to learn and practise English. We are a family of five and we live four streets from the "Sagrada Familia" in Barcelona. My husband is a History teacher and I am an English teacher but it is difficult to teach English to your own kids!!!! It would be nice to have someone to pick our kids up from school and talk to them and teach them English, as much as possible. We have a big flat and very, very central. We have 3 kids aged 11 and twins of 10 years old.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer travellers the opportunity to share our family life and share our fantastic Catalan culture. We are very close to the center of Barcelona and I used to be a touristic guide in the city... so our knowledge is wide about art, history, festivals, etc. We can also give them the opportunity to visit the Catalan countryside because we have a big house (masia) right in the center of Catalonia, and we spend some weekends there doing some renovations.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a person (preferibly a woman) that likes to be around children and likes to share her English knowledge with them. Someone that would like to spend 2 to 3 months in Barcelona city sharing our live and our culture. Someone to pick our kids up from school some days and spend time with them, cook for them twice a week, and also, some days, to bring them to school in the morning. That person will be free most of the day, because my husband and me work from 8'00 till 15'00. We prefer to have a non smoker (no one smokes in the house). We are not vegeterians, therefore we eat everything, and as good catalans, we like to eat all kind of meat.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, French, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat, 120m2 big. We have one single bedroom for the workawayer, with a single bed, a cupboard and some shelves. We normally eat with our kids, all together, at about 21'00 (spanish hours!!!). It would be nice if we all dinner together on weekdays, so English is spoken at the table. Saturdays and sundays is completely free for the helper.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is perfect if you want to learn spanish or catalan, or you want to learn about art, architecture or catalan culture. Our kids tend to be quite occupied with extraschool activities like gymnastics and music. We like music, we like going out for nice dinners with friends, but we like to stay home as well because we get tired with our day to day teaching adolescents!!! So in the evenings, after kids go to bed, we like to relax a bit in front of the TV!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 794738826569