We're looking for help with maintenance, mostly with the garden and house tasks -Leinster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in an oasis set amid farm land in a remote rural area where you can simply get lost from the world outside.
    Our house is on the edge of a man made lake which is open to the public as a water sports adventure centre our list of activities include Inflatable Aqua park, kayaking, pedal boating, raft building, Aqua golf, fishing, archery and more. I have 5 children and some of them help out with running the business.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are English speaking so at mealtime and during your work hours we will improve you language skills. We can take you to local cultural events and also sight seeing. What you could learn from your stay with us depends completely upon yourself.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for help with general maintenance most of the work involves hedge clipping, lawn mowing, pruning trees and general maintenance, you can help round the house cleaning cooking and shopping also.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with shared toilet and bath room. You can have access to our kitchen and dining area and you are welcome to have your meals with us, were into home cooked healthy foods and your welcome to cook up your own native traditional dish for us to enjoy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 5 minutes from the nearest village it has a population of 3000 and 15 minutes from the nearest town which has a population of 20,000, the beach is about an hours drive by car but the lake is on your doorstep where you can have full use of our facility on your time off, the lake with its crystal clear waters is spring fed, you can go boating , kayaking, fishing, swimming, there's a bicycle you can take out if you want to go for a ride in the countryside, we have 3 dogs that you can take for walks. There's canal, river and lakes close by.
    We can take you out sight seeing locally and your welcome to join us on nights out on the town.
    We're looking for one volinteer at a time and you must be willing to spend at least 1 week with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a weeks


Host ref number: 794626336355