Come and help with organic farming near Doezum, The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are mother and father of 4 adult children and 4 grandchildren, Jolanda a nurse and Herman businessman/farmer, with a broad interest in the world around, loving life and people. We have a nice rural place 5 km from a village, 12 from a railwaystation and 25 from Groningen a studentscity in the North of Holland

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are openminded couple with a view on organic farming and protecting our planet. Our way of life is as sustainable as possible. We like to host other people and learn from their culture. We like music and other culture of various kind of people.

  • Help

    Help

    on our 3ha organic farm we are open for people who want to learn and work on the countrieside with organic farming and animalcare. The help is related to organic farming. All aspects of this will be experienced. Helping in the fields, repairing fences, animal feeding and taking care. Cutting the hedges, weed pulling, making hay, help in the fruitgarden etc. etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Western Frisian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have own room in our wooden house with seperate bathroom and relaxing room. Wifi is available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do have normal hours with breaks. Mostly we do have a small trip on Friday, Saturdatafternoon and Sundays are free. We like non-smoking and enthousiastic people. We see workaway as an exchange of work against hosting and food. Although we do our utmost to create a nice admosfere, if you look for a holiday. Please look for an other opportunity.
    Sometimes work is hard, wet, muddy hot or dirty. Because it's a farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours a day, 4 1/2 days a week

Room for our guests

Host ref number: 793964814592