Help on our farm in Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    179

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ::Please contact host in Spanish::

    Hi, I'm Cecilia from Mendoza Argentina I have a farm of 6 hectares. The same produces mainly grapes of high quality (malbec carbenet) and also owns olive garden and possibly in the future the construction of a boutique winery. I need people for intensive fieldwork either to work with hoe sticks picks as well as pruning of vineyard crop harvest etc. All the tasks are related to the vineyard. The are intense tasks of physical strength and resistance but in contact with nature and animals.
    My house has a room with two beds but as well you can also put tents since it has a great parquizaciòn, also in the near future I will need people for construction, whether in warehouse or in greenhouses and vegetable gardens etc. The idea is the great construction of a large secret garden dedicated to rich wine and olive oil in self-sustaining projects. Unfortunately I do not speak English I only speak Spanish, but the language of work and gesture is universal.

    Hola soy cecilia de Mendoza Argentina tengo una finca de 6 hectareas. La misma produce principalmente uvas de alta calidad (malbec carbenet) y ademas posee tambien olivos jardin y posiblemente en un futuro la construccion de una bodega boutique. Necesito gente para trabajo de campo intensivo ya sea trabajar con azada palos picos como asi también poda de viña desbrote cosecha etc. todo los trabajos referentes a la viña. Es un trabajo intenso de fuerza fisica y de resistencia pero en contacto con la naturaleza y los animales.
    Mi casa posee una habitacion con dos camas pero como asi tambien se pueden poner carpas ya que posee una gran parquizaciòn , tambien en un futuro cercano voy a necesitar gente para construcción ya sea en bodega como en invernaderos y huertas etc. La idea es la gran construcción de un gran jardín secreto dedicado al rico vino y al aceite de oliva en proyectos autosustentables. Lamentablemente no hablo ingles solo hablo argentino , pero el idioma del trabajo y gestual es universal.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To teach self-sufficiency to live what one chace with much effort and love and then enjoy a beautiful afternoon and evening with a glass of wine and a rich meal, I also offer the Latin American look a country that was sent to be destroyed and that is Stand up with the people themselves.

    Enseñar a autosustentarse vivir de lo que uno chace con mucho esfuerzo y amor y despues gozar de una bella tarde y noche con una copa de vino y una rica comida, tambien ofrezco la mirada de latinoamerica un país que fue mandado a ser destruidio y que se levanta con la propia gente.

  • Help

    Help

    Agricultural tasks in general in vineyards, gardening and orchard. If possible they have knowledge of the use of tools to blast (grass cutter, chainsaw) and also as construction (grinder, drill, sander etc.)

    trabajo agrario en general en viñedos, jardineria y huerta. En lo posible que tengan conocimiento del uso de herramientas a explosion (cortadora de pasto , motosierra ) y tambien como de construccion (moladora, taladro, lijadora etc)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with two beds and there is the possibility of putting tents

    una habitacion con dos camas y existe la posibilidad de poner carpas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very easy to get there and there is public transportation that leave you 5 blocks on the same street, this area used to be known as the wine route but unfortunately is becoming urban, there are few producers that we are resisting.
    The food is as varied and healthy as possible (meat, vegetables and fruits) the food wine and communication are protagonists. Our Finca is not an organic farm but it does not abuse agro-chemicals, the idea is to use all possible resources in a responsible and balanced way. We have all the services (drinking water, gas electricity, direct tv) There is not very good internet signal but enough to communicate, also the idea is to enjoy the simplest and beautiful nature gives us away from technological addictions.

    We hope you !!!

    Muy facil de llegar y hay medios de transporte publico que te dejan a 5 cuadras en la misma calle , esta zona solia ser conocida como la ruta del vino pero lamentablemente se esta convirtiendo en zona urbana, quedamos pocos productores que estamos resistiendo.
    La comida es de lo mas variada y lo mas sana posible (carnes, verduras y frutas) la comida el vino y la comunicacion son protagonistas. Finca no es una finca organica pero tampoco hace abuso de de agro quimicos, la idea es usar todos los recursos posibles en forma responsable y equilibrada. Contamos con todos los servicios (agua potable, gas electricidad, direc tv) No hay muy buena señal de internet pero la suficiente para comunicarse , tambien la idea es disfrutar de lo mas simple y bello que nos otorga la naturaleza alejarse de las adicciones tecnologicas.

    Los esperamos!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 793195653362