Help to look after my house and enjoy the pool near Oaxaca, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, I'm Pablo from Oaxaca Mexico, I'm 33 years old, I speack spanish but I'm also able to comunicate in French, English and Italian. I recently started a project of accommodation in a nice family house that used to be uninhabited for a while. It's a 4 bedroom villa with a nice garden and swimming pool located at 25 mins from Oaxaca city in a nice village called San Agustín Etla. This is village has been getting famous because there is a very important Art Center called "Centro de Artes San Agustín"
    I also own another guest house in Oaxaca city and that is why I'm looking for somebody to help me with my new project. Some times is very difficult for me to move from Oaxaca to San Agustin to get the house ready for the check in of the guests. A friend of mine talked me about this site and I got very curious about it. I hope to find somebody who is willing to get involved in this new project.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can practice new languages, be in touch with tourists, learning about different vegetation and living in a village with an artistic lifestyle close to the multicultural city of Oaxaca.

  • Help

    Help

    The main activities are: Helping in the house (check in and check out the guests and getting the bedrooms and bathrooms ready), taking care of a swiming pool and the garden (watering the plants mainly) and feeding 4 dogs. The help doesn't demand to much energy and I'll help you often.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom, with a shared bathroom with access to the swimming pool every day. They will have the basic things to cook (Coffee, thee, milk, eggs, Pasta, etc) But there is also some small supermarkets close to the house if they want to cook different things.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During their time off helpers can visit the village and some other close villages close to San Agustín like: San Pablo, San Garbiel, Villa de Etla, There are some ecotourist places close to san Agustín. Oaxaca city is located at 25 minutes from the house, there you can find a lot of things to do. If I have availability in the house of Oaxaca they can sleep there if they need it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 789112537863